Regent: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -6 91 -7 *
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -12 67 -17 -20
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CDT 03 May 2016
WNW 14 Mainly Sunny 32 102.3 -15 76 -18 -25
Brevoort Island 06:29 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -4 N/A N/A -8
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
N 5 Light Snow 1 100.3 -6 97 -6 -10
Cape Dyer 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -5 N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ENE 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 N/A N/A -13
Cape Kiglapait 07:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 N/A N/A -3
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 03 May 2016
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -17 86 -18 -19
Cape Mercy 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 N/A N/A -13
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 03 May 2016
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -15 77 -18 -25
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NW 11 Light Snow 5 101.1 -9 86 -11 -17
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 03 May 2016
N 16 gust 24 Drifting Snow 13 100.9 -15 79 -18 -26
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
N 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -13 72 -17 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 03 May 2016
NNW 13 Sunny 16 101.9 -18 87 -19 -28
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -14 81 -17 -17
Hall Beach Airport 06:04 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NW 15 gust 20 Light Snow 3 100.5 -16 89 -17 -27
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NNW 16 Light Snow 5 100.5 -15 86 -17 -26
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.1 -2 79 -5 -7
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
S 17 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 85 -5 -10
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
SE 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 88 -4 -8
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 03 May 2016
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -15 79 -17 -22
Longstaff Bluff 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.4 -14 N/A N/A -20
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 03 May 2016
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -14 78 -17 -23
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 87 -5 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ENE 11 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.3 -9 68 -14 -17
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
SSE 12 Cloudy 16 100.6 -1 87 -2 -6
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
calm Cloudy 16 100.9 -3 86 -5 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 03 May 2016
N 17 Sunny 24 101.9 -15 76 -18 -26
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 03 May 2016
ENE 5 gust 15 Sunny 24 101.9 -14 75 -18 -20
Resolution Island 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -4 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
S 4 N/A N/A N/A -13 N/A N/A -18
Saglek 07:26 AM ADT 03 May 2016
S 6 N/A N/A 101.7 1 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
SSW 26 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 77 -6 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:27 AM MDT 03 May 2016
NW 13 Cloudy N/A 101.7 -16 N/A N/A -27
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 03 May 2016
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -12 80 -15 -20
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CDT 03 May 2016
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.7 -15 75 -19 -25
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CDT 03 May 2016
N 17 N/A N/A 101.8 -13 78 -16 -24

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Are you and your family ready to face an emergency?

Know the risks, make a plan and get a kit!

Plan. Prepare. BE AWARE - Emergency Preparedness Week

Get timely local #weather alerts directly to your Twitter feed.

Alberta Emergency Alert: Stop. Listen. Respond Follow us on Twitter: @AB_EmergAlert

Download the Alberta Emergency Alert mobile application at www.emergencyalert.alberta.ca or text ALBERTA to 965965

Date modified: