Rankin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
E 15 Cloudy 24 101.2 18 60 10
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 04 August 2015
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.9 13 63 6
Aupaluk Airport 11:00 AM EDT 04 August 2015
ENE 15 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 9 90 7
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CDT 04 August 2015
SE 5 Cloudy 32 102.1 11 82 8
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
ESE 6 N/A N/A 102.6 1 N/A N/A
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
ESE 13 Cloudy 24 102.1 6 90 4
Cape Dyer 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.4 3 N/A N/A
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.6 5 N/A N/A
Cape Kakkiviak 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 2 N/A N/A
Cape Kiglapait 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 3 N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MDT 04 August 2015
E 9 N/A N/A 101.9 10 63 3
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.7 6 N/A N/A
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 04 August 2015
NE 9 Light Drizzle 10 102.0 6 95 6
Clyde River Airport 12:01 PM EDT 04 August 2015
ESE 12 Mist 5 102.4 3 95 3
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 04 August 2015
E 20 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 11 75 7
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 04 August 2015
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 7 81 4
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MDT 04 August 2015
S 19 Sunny 24 101.8 9 86 7
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
S 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 8 92 7
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 9 89 7
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
SSE 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.4 4 89 2
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
NE 17 gust 23 Cloudy 24 101.5 4 88 2
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
ESE 15 gust 24 Light Rain 24 101.0 15 66 9
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
E 10 gust 15 Light Drizzle 0.8 101.8 4 99 4
Kangirsuk Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
ENE 15 gust 20 Cloudy 24 101.3 8 81 5
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
SE 12 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 13 53 4
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 04 August 2015
WSW 9 Mainly Sunny 32 102.1 15 67 9
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 10 N/A N/A
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 3 89 2
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
WNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 56 102.2 11 79 7
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
ENE 20 gust 26 Cloudy 16 101.0 17 62 9
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
N 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 3 96 2
Quaqtaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
E 29 gust 36 Fog 0.6 101.5 4 99 4
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 04 August 2015
NNE 9 Cloudy 24 101.9 10 80 7
Repulse Bay Airport 11:00 AM CDT 04 August 2015
WSW 2 Cloudy 24 102.3 11 83 9
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CDT 04 August 2015
SE 14 Light Rain 24 100.9 7 95 6
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 2 N/A N/A
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
SSW 12 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A
Saglek 01:00 PM ADT 04 August 2015
SSE 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.8 3 N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
NNE 6 Cloudy 24 101.6 10 78 6
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MDT 04 August 2015
SSW 16 Sunny 15 101.9 16 N/A N/A
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MDT 04 August 2015
SW 10 gust 15 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 13 76 9
Tasiujaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 04 August 2015
NE 13 Light Rain 24 100.8 10 87 8
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CDT 04 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 74 7
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CDT 04 August 2015
NE 9 Cloudy 24 101.9 9 88 7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: