Rankin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
E 11 Light Snow 16 102.1 -18 75 -21 -28
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -30 74 -33 *
Aupaluk Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
WSW 3 Sunny 24 102.3 -19 74 -22 -23
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
NE 4 Light Snow 10 101.2 -16 86 -18 -21
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.6 -21 N/A N/A -32
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
ESE 3 Sunny 16 102.1 -21 75 -25 -26
Cape Dyer 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NNW 28 gust 35 N/A 6 101.0 -24 N/A N/A -42
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 02:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -15 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 02:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -15 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 19 December 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -28 72 -32 -39
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -22 N/A N/A -32
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
ESE 19 Light Snow 10 101.2 -14 86 -16 -26
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
SE 2 Clear 40 101.9 -29 74 -32 -33
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
ENE 10 Cloudy 24 101.9 -20 74 -24 -30
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 102.0 -30 73 -33 -37
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 19 December 2014
SE 8 Cloudy 24 101.5 -20 86 -22 -29
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -30 77 -33 *
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NNW 10 Mainly Clear 24 102.1 -33 74 -36 -46
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NW 4 Clear 24 102.1 -29 75 -32 -37
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NW 12 Ice Crystals 32 102.1 -28 66 -33 -42
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
SSE 11 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 -18 75 -21 -28
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
W 4 Light Snow 13 102.2 -11 77 -15 -16
Kangirsuk Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
calm Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 -20 71 -24 *
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NE 5 Sunny 24 102.1 -25 71 -29 -32
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 19 December 2014
calm Ice Crystals 16 102.0 -31 74 -34 *
Longstaff Bluff 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
E 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -29 N/A N/A -41
Nain Airport 02:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
WNW 15 Light Snowshower 24 101.7 -8 63 -14 -17
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
E 6 Clear 24 101.9 -26 74 -30 -35
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
S 7 Clear 24 102.0 -31 70 -35 -42
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
ESE 11 Light Snow 10 102.1 -17 88 -19 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
S 2 Ice Crystals 19 102.0 -25 79 -28 -29
Quaqtaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
WNW 8 Light Snow 24 102.1 -14 84 -16 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
SSE 8 Light Snow 16 101.1 -14 84 -16 -21
Repulse Bay Airport 12:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
NE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -22 74 -26 -26
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 19 December 2014
N 2 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -28 75 -31 -32
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -17 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -27 N/A N/A -35
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -12 N/A N/A -19
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
WSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 -18 79 -21 -25
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 19 December 2014
ESE 8 Clear 15 101.6 -22 N/A N/A -31
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 19 December 2014
NE 10 Cloudy 24 101.8 -29 75 -32 -41
Tasiujaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.4 -18 57 -24 -24
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 19 December 2014
SE 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A 77 -24 *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -16 87 -17 -25

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: