Rankin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.6 4 85 2
Aupaluk Airport 05:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NW 15 gust 21 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 12 52 3
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
ESE 6 Mainly Sunny 32 100.7 13 55 4
Brevoort Island 06:29 PM EDT 28 August 2015
S 9 N/A N/A 100.6 5 N/A N/A
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WSW 10 Cloudy 16 100.3 4 89 2
Cape Dyer 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.3 1 N/A N/A
Cape Hooper 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 0 N/A N/A
Cape Kakkiviak 07:00 PM ADT 28 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 8 N/A N/A
Cape Kiglapait 07:00 PM ADT 28 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 10 N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 3 87 1
Cape Mercy 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 2 N/A N/A
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
WNW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 13 42 1
Clyde River Airport 06:05 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NNW 14 Cloudy 16 100.3 3 94 3
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 28 August 2015
NNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 8 63 1
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NE 13 N/A N/A 100.9 2 86 0
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
SSW 6 Sunny 24 100.8 9 68 4
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NNE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 6 92 5
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NNE 12 N/A N/A 100.3 5 88 3
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.4 4 85 2
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
W 6 Cloudy 24 100.5 6 93 5
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NW 4 Cloudy 24 100.7 10 91 9
Kangirsuk Airport 05:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
W 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 11 57 N/A
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SE 5 N/A N/A 100.5 6 89 4
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
NNE 10 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 5 73 1
Longstaff Bluff 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 100.1 3 N/A N/A
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 4 92 3
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
N 4 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.6 6 48 -4
Puvirnituq Airport 06:25 PM EDT 28 August 2015
W 10 Light Rain 16 100.7 7 84 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:16 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NE 5 Cloudy 16 100.4 2 94 2
Quaqtaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NNW 2 Mainly Sunny 24 100.5 7 71 2
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
NNW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 14 43 1
Repulse Bay Airport 05:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
NNW 14 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.4 7 68 2
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
WNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 2 86 0
Resolution Island 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 6 N/A N/A
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Saglek 07:00 PM ADT 28 August 2015
SSW 16 N/A N/A 100.7 6 N/A N/A
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
NW 9 Sunny 15 100.8 9 N/A N/A
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
SSW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 8 61 1
Tasiujaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NNW 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 14 55 5
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
N 16 N/A N/A 100.6 9 45 -2
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
SSW 12 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 11 63 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: