Rae: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
ESE 12 N/A N/A 102.1 4 88 2 *
Arctic Bay 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
ENE 10 N/A N/A 102.8 -6 73 -10 -12
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CDT 21 September 2017
ENE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 4 82 2 *
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NE 27 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -1 98 -2 -10
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NW 5 Cloudy 16 102.2 1 91 0 *
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -4 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 03:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NNW 34 gust 39 N/A N/A 101.5 1 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MDT 21 September 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 102.7 -7 79 -10 -14
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 102.5 -3 N/A N/A -4
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CDT 21 September 2017
ENE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.1 4 79 1 *
Clyde River Airport 02:37 AM EDT 21 September 2017
WNW 22 gust 28 Light Snow 8 102.3 -1 83 -4 -9
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 AM EST 21 September 2017
ENE 5 Clear 24 102.4 -2 92 -3 -5
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NNW 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -4 77 -7 -5
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MDT 21 September 2017
ENE 14 N/A 16 102.8 2 86 -1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.8 -2 59 -9 -5
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
N 8 Clear 16 102.7 -2 92 -3 -6
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.7 -3 95 -3 -7
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NNW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 0 91 -1 *
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 102.2 2 89 1 *
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 102.4 2 98 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 20 September 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.9 -2 93 -3 -5
Naujaat 01:00 AM CDT 21 September 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.7 1 86 -1 *
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 102.3 1 97 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
SSE 7 Cloudy 16 102.8 -5 88 -6 -10
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
E 4 Cloudy 16 102.1 4 95 3 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:29 AM EDT 21 September 2017
NE 5 Light Rain 16 102.3 0 96 -1 -3
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CDT 21 September 2017
ENE 16 gust 27 Light Drizzle 16 101.9 3 90 2 *
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CDT 21 September 2017
SE 5 Clear 24 103.1 -5 75 -8 -9
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
N 8 N/A N/A N/A -1 91 -3 -6
Saglek 03:00 AM ADT 21 September 2017
NNE 19 gust 47 N/A N/A N/A 0 100 0 -7
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 September 2017
SSE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 0 92 -2 -2
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MDT 21 September 2017
ENE 10 N/A N/A N/A -1 91 -2 -6
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MDT 21 September 2017
NNE 4 Clear 24 103.0 -4 91 -5 -7
Wager Bay 01:00 AM CDT 21 September 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.6 1 89 -1 *
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CDT 21 September 2017
ENE 23 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.7 3 92 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hurricanes and Climate Change

Hurricanes and Climate Change, is there a link?

Date modified: