Queens: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
ESE 1 N/A N/A 100.4 -31 73 -35 -34
Aupaluk Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NNW 12 Drifting Snow 24 100.0 -26 60 -32 -39
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
NNW 3 Ice Crystals 32 101.5 -36 70 -40 -43
Brevoort Island 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
ENE 13 N/A N/A 100.4 -29 N/A N/A -43
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
W 4 Sunny 16 100.9 -32 73 -35 -40
Cape Dyer 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
E 5 N/A 15 100.2 -33 N/A N/A -42
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -32 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 04:00 PM AST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -20 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 04:00 PM AST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 97.8 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
E 6 N/A N/A 100.4 -35 72 -38 -46
Cape Mercy 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.4 -33 N/A N/A -43
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
NW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -36 68 -40 -49
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NW 2 Clear 40 100.7 -39 57 -44 -44
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N 14 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -38 59 -43 -56
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
WSW 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.5 -34 67 -38 -50
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
WSW 6 Light Snow 13 101.2 -35 70 -39 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NNE 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -29 77 -31 -32
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NW 8 Light Snow 10 100.9 -37 69 -41 -50
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
WSW 8 Light Snow 5 100.8 -34 70 -38 -46
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 40 100.6 -36 62 -41 -53
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N 8 Light Snow 8 100.9 -27 76 -30 -38
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N 10 Light Snow 3 99.3 -17 67 -22 -26
Kangirsuk Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N 18 gust 23 Light Snow 19 100.1 -25 63 -30 -40
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
SSW 16 Ice Crystals 13 101.1 -35 71 -39 -53
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
E 10 N/A N/A 100.8 -42 N/A N/A -58
Nain Airport 04:00 PM AST 25 January 2015
NW 19 gust 27 Light Snow 2 98.1 -13 76 -16 -24
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
ENE 5 Clear 24 100.7 -34 66 -38 -43
Pond Inlet Airport 03:04 PM EST 25 January 2015
SSE 3 Haze 2 100.6 -40 64 -44 -47
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NW 10 Light Snow 16 100.8 -33 72 -37 -46
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
calm Clear 16 100.9 -39 61 -44 *
Quaqtaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NNW 22 Light Snow 16 100.2 -23 80 -25 -38
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
WNW 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -35 66 -40 -48
Repulse Bay Airport 02:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
N 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -36 66 -40 -49
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
SE 2 Ice Crystals 24 100.2 -36 70 -40 -41
Resolution Island 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A -35 N/A N/A -46
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 98.1 -18 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NE 3 Light Snow 2 100.7 -30 87 -31 -35
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:01 PM MST 25 January 2015
SSW 5 Sunny 5 101.2 -38 N/A N/A -48
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
SSW 8 Ice Crystals 2 101.0 -37 68 -41 -50
Tasiujaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
WNW 16 Drifting Snow 19 100.1 -26 77 -29 -41
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
N 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A 61 -41 *
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -35 72 -38 -46

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: