Puvirnituq - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 28 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -30 61 -35 *
Aupaluk Airport 11:00 AM EDT 28 March 2015
SW 15 gust 20 Light Snow 13 99.6 -14 76 -18 -25
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 March 2015
ENE 7 Partly Cloudy 32 100.4 -24 69 -29 -34
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
ESE 6 N/A N/A 99.6 -19 N/A N/A -27
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
N 12 gust 18 Haze 6 99.5 -18 79 -21 -29
Cape Dyer 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
NW 7 N/A 3 99.2 -22 N/A N/A -31
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 01:00 PM ADT 28 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 01:00 PM ADT 28 March 2015
ESE 23 N/A N/A 100.0 -19 N/A N/A -33
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MDT 28 March 2015
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.3 -20 81 -22 -30
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 99.5 -22 N/A N/A -28
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 March 2015
NNE 7 Ice Crystals 24 100.4 -23 75 -27 -33
Clyde River Airport 12:04 PM EDT 28 March 2015
NW 14 Haze 10 100.2 -22 72 -26 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 March 2015
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -22 64 -27 -35
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 28 March 2015
SSE 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -29 68 -33 -36
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MDT 28 March 2015
N 8 Sunny 16 100.7 -32 72 -36 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
N 1 Sunny 24 100.5 -30 69 -34 -33
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
NNW 12 Sunny 24 100.4 -29 70 -33 -43
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
NW 10 N/A N/A 100.4 -29 73 -32 -41
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
NW 5 Ice Crystals 13 99.4 -18 69 -23 -25
Ivujivik Airport 11:44 AM EDT 28 March 2015
N 8 Partly Cloudy 24 99.5 -17 67 -22 -25
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
S 15 gust 20 Blowing Snow 10 100.0 -18 66 -23 -29
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
N 7 Snow Grains 3 99.1 -17 85 -19 -24
Kangirsuk Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
WSW 15 Light Snow 5 99.3 -16 78 -19 -27
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
E 8 N/A N/A 99.3 -16 61 -22 -24
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 28 March 2015
WSW 5 Ice Crystals 32 100.7 -34 70 -37 -43
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
NE 10 N/A N/A 100.1 -25 N/A N/A -36
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
calm Mainly Sunny 24 99.7 -22 63 -28 *
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
S 4 Sunny 16 100.4 -29 75 -32 -36
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
W 18 gust 23 Light Snow 3 99.7 -18 87 -19 -30
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
ENE 7 Light Snow 10 99.8 -19 75 -23 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 March 2015
E 16 gust 22 Blowing Snow 3 100.1 -19 79 -22 -31
Repulse Bay Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 March 2015
N 17 N/A N/A 100.5 -28 68 -32 -44
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 March 2015
NNW 5 Sunny 24 100.7 -32 71 -36 -41
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 -19 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
WNW 13 N/A N/A N/A -24 N/A N/A -37
Saglek 01:00 PM ADT 28 March 2015
WSW 13 N/A N/A 99.8 -16 N/A N/A -26
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 March 2015
SW 2 Light Snow 10 99.4 -17 84 -19 -20
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MDT 28 March 2015
SSW 2 Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -32 72 -36 -36
Tasiujaq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 28 March 2015
SSW 22 Drifting Snow 13 99.7 -15 75 -18 -28
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CDT 28 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 52 -34 *
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 March 2015
E 18 N/A N/A 99.9 -14 88 -15 -25

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: