Puvirnituq - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NW 14 N/A N/A 101.9 6 74 2 *
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CDT 31 July 2015
NNE 25 gust 33 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.8 17 53 8 *
Brevoort Island 07:13 PM EDT 31 July 2015
SE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.3 3 N/A N/A *
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
ENE 18 gust 23 Light Rain 0.2 99.7 4 100 4 *
Cape Dyer 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
S 18 N/A N/A 101.7 0 N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NNE 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 N/A N/A -8
Cape Kakkiviak 08:00 PM ADT 31 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 2 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 08:00 PM ADT 31 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 15 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 31 July 2015
NE 13 N/A N/A 102.2 5 85 2 *
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
E 21 N/A N/A 101.6 0 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 31 July 2015
N 26 gust 32 Light Rain 10 100.0 7 94 6 *
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NE 4 Mist 3 102.1 2 99 2 *
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 31 July 2015
E 25 Light Rain 24 99.5 7 86 5 *
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NE 12 N/A N/A 102.1 5 78 2 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 31 July 2015
NE 12 Sunny 24 101.8 13 64 7 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NNE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 8 87 6 *
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 12 63 5 *
Iqaluit Airport 07:02 PM EDT 31 July 2015
SE 12 Light Rain 8 100.7 4 95 3 *
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.1 7 91 6 *
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 31 July 2015
NNE 15 gust 21 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 12 61 5 *
Longstaff Bluff 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
ESE 18 N/A N/A 101.3 8 N/A N/A *
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
E 9 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.2 10 66 4 *
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NE 17 gust 23 Partly Cloudy 56 102.0 7 59 0 *
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
ESE 7 Cloudy 16 99.2 16 75 11 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:15 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NE 4 Light Rain 16 101.7 1 95 1 *
Quaqtaq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
E 25 gust 35 Light Rainshower 16 99.7 4 96 4 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 31 July 2015
N 29 gust 37 Light Rain 16 100.1 10 89 8 *
Repulse Bay Airport 06:00 PM CDT 31 July 2015
NE 29 N/A N/A 100.8 10 66 4 *
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 31 July 2015
ESE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 7 69 2 *
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EDT 31 July 2015
NE 14 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A *
Saglek 08:00 PM ADT 31 July 2015
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.4 13 N/A N/A *
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MDT 31 July 2015
NE 16 Sunny 15 101.7 14 N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 31 July 2015
NE 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 15 52 5 *
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CDT 31 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 61 5 *
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CDT 31 July 2015
N 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.1 10 92 9 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: