Puvirnituq - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
ESE 14 Cloudy 24 100.7 16 81 13 *
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 29 July 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 5 84 2 *
Aupaluk Airport 11:00 AM EDT 29 July 2015
NE 4 Cloudy 24 101.1 18 74 13 *
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CDT 29 July 2015
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.8 18 72 13 *
Brevoort Island 12:01 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SSW 18 N/A N/A 101.9 1 N/A N/A *
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
ESE 5 Light Drizzle 0.4 100.9 3 100 3 *
Cape Dyer 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 8 N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
S 3 N/A N/A 101.9 0 N/A N/A -2
Cape Kakkiviak 01:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 12 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 01:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 11 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MDT 29 July 2015
ENE 18 N/A N/A 101.7 4 89 3 *
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.8 8 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 29 July 2015
NNW 3 Fog 0.6 100.7 11 99 11 *
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SE 15 Partly Cloudy 16 101.9 3 88 1 *
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 29 July 2015
N/A Cloudy 24 100.8 9 88 7 *
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 29 July 2015
NE 14 N/A N/A 101.5 3 89 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MDT 29 July 2015
NE 11 Cloudy 16 101.1 8 93 7 *
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
WSW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 4 79 1 *
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
ESE 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 5 97 4 *
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
E 4 Mist 2 101.3 5 98 5 *
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SE 11 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.5 4 89 2 *
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
calm Fog Patches 24 100.9 10 94 9 *
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
NW 10 Light Rain 19 101.2 19 70 13 *
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 16 62 9 *
Kangirsuk Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SSE 3 Cloudy 24 101.1 17 77 13 *
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 8 81 5 *
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 29 July 2015
NE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 16 74 11 *
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 10 N/A N/A *
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 5 81 2 *
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SW 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.7 5 81 2 *
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
ESE 14 gust 20 Cloudy 16 100.6 18 77 14 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:30 AM EDT 29 July 2015
NE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 2 89 0 *
Quaqtaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
E 10 Cloudy 24 101.1 9 78 5 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 29 July 2015
E 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.7 13 91 12 *
Repulse Bay Airport 11:00 AM CDT 29 July 2015
SW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 9 93 7 *
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CDT 29 July 2015
ESE 21 gust 27 Mainly Sunny 13 101.7 6 83 3 *
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SE 9 N/A N/A N/A 10 N/A N/A *
Saglek 01:00 PM ADT 29 July 2015
SW 21 N/A N/A 101.6 8 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
WSW 5 Cloudy 24 100.9 15 79 11 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MDT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 14 N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MDT 29 July 2015
ENE 16 Light Rainshower 10 101.2 9 96 8 *
Tasiujaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 July 2015
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.0 22 66 15 *
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CDT 29 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 77 10 *
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CDT 29 July 2015
NE 11 Fog 0.8 100.6 10 100 10 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: