Puvirnituq - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
SE 3 Sunny 24 101.0 -34 72 -37 -40
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.0 -34 69 -38 *
Aupaluk Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
SSW 6 Sunny 24 100.7 -31 62 -36 -40
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
SSW 6 Light Snow 32 101.0 -26 73 -30 -34
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
NE 27 N/A N/A 99.8 -23 N/A N/A -39
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
WSW 5 Sunny 24 100.6 -26 79 -29 -34
Cape Dyer 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
N 15 N/A 15 99.4 -26 N/A N/A -40
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -30 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 01:00 PM AST 27 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -29 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 01:00 PM AST 27 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -27 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -37 67 -41 -44
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
SW 13 N/A N/A 99.7 -24 N/A N/A -36
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
WNW 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -32 75 -35 -40
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
W 3 Sunny 16 100.2 -34 66 -39 -40
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -37 60 -42 -49
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
N 5 N/A N/A 99.3 -27 75 -30 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
SW 20 Snow 0.6 99.6 -20 85 -22 -34
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -33 63 -37 -39
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
W 4 N/A 16 100.4 -38 67 -42 -47
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
WSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -35 69 -39 -41
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
NW 18 Ice Crystals 5 100.2 -29 67 -33 -44
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
calm Sunny 24 100.8 -29 75 -32 *
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
WNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -25 63 -30 -36
Kangirsuk Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
W 15 Mainly Sunny 24 100.5 -32 59 -38 -48
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
N 1 Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 -21 55 -28 -24
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
SSW 17 Light Snow 6 100.1 -26 72 -30 -41
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.3 -30 N/A N/A -37
Nain Airport 01:00 PM AST 27 February 2015
WNW 21 Sunny 24 100.7 -22 49 -30 -37
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
WSW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.1 -30 72 -34 -41
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
S 4 Sunny 16 100.2 -37 67 -41 -46
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
SSW 2 Sunny 16 101.0 -35 69 -39 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
SSW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -32 70 -36 -40
Quaqtaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
W 10 gust 15 Ice Crystals 15 100.3 -24 72 -27 -35
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
NNW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -31 70 -35 -38
Repulse Bay Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
ESE 5 Ice Crystals 40 100.6 -33 69 -37 -42
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
E 12 Light Snow 5 99.4 -27 76 -30 -41
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -23 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -29 N/A N/A -39
Saglek 01:00 PM AST 27 February 2015
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.1 -25 N/A N/A -37
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
SW 1 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 -31 74 -34 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
S 15 gust 22 Light Snow 0.5 99.8 -25 N/A N/A -38
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
SSW 19 Light Snow 2 99.6 -25 76 -28 -40
Tasiujaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 February 2015
WSW 8 Mainly Sunny 19 100.8 -30 63 -35 -41
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
ESE 1 N/A N/A N/A N/A 68 -36 *
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
N 1 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 -31 75 -34 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: