Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
WSW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 5 67 -1 *
Aupaluk Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
ENE 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 10 76 6 *
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 30 August 2015
SSE 18 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.4 12 57 4 *
Brevoort Island 02:05 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 3 N/A N/A *
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NNE 8 Mainly Sunny 16 101.5 6 75 2 *
Cape Dyer 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
N 29 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 N/A N/A -11
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
N 4 N/A N/A 101.4 0 N/A N/A -2
Cape Kakkiviak 03:00 PM ADT 30 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 3 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 03:00 PM ADT 30 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 2 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 30 August 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 101.5 2 89 1 *
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 4 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 30 August 2015
SE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 9 71 4 *
Clyde River Airport 02:01 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NNE 5 Cloudy 16 101.4 5 70 0 *
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 August 2015
S 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 7 68 2 *
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 2 89 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 30 August 2015
S 21 gust 26 Light Rainshower 2 101.0 8 98 8 *
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
ESE 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 8 74 4 *
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 8 66 2 *
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
SE 6 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.0 7 82 4 *
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 4 88 2 *
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 9 73 5 *
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
N 15 gust 20 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 6 80 3 *
Kangirsuk Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
E 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 8 75 4 *
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
N 8 N/A N/A 101.0 10 58 2 *
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 30 August 2015
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 12 45 0 *
Longstaff Bluff 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 7 N/A N/A *
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
WSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 4 93 3 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
N 4 Sunny 16 101.4 4 66 -2 *
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
N 8 Cloudy 16 101.2 8 72 3 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
NE 9 Cloudy 16 101.3 3 94 2 *
Quaqtaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
WNW 10 gust 15 Fog 1 101.1 3 95 2 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 30 August 2015
SSE 9 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 9 71 4 *
Repulse Bay Airport 01:06 PM CDT 30 August 2015
SW 4 Smoke 40 101.7 7 63 1 *
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 30 August 2015
SE 15 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 7 55 -2 *
Resolution Island 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 1 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A *
Saglek 03:00 PM ADT 30 August 2015
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 4 N/A N/A *
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MDT 30 August 2015
SSE 10 Partly Cloudy 15 101.3 10 N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 30 August 2015
SSE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 9 74 4 *
Tasiujaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 30 August 2015
S 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 10 64 4 *
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CDT 30 August 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 8 61 1 *
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 30 August 2015
ESE 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 9 64 3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: