Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -33 71 -36 -37
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 PM CST 01 March 2015
NW 18 gust 26 Drifting Snow 24 101.2 -32 68 -36 -49
Brevoort Island 10:22 PM EST 01 March 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -25 N/A N/A -34
Cape Dorset Airport 10:25 PM EST 01 March 2015
W 3 Clear 16 99.9 -24 83 -26 -28
Cape Dyer 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
ESE 2 N/A 15 100.2 -26 N/A N/A -30
Cape Hooper 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -30 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 11:00 PM AST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 11:00 PM AST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MST 01 March 2015
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -35 69 -39 -45
Cape Mercy 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
ENE 2 N/A N/A 100.5 -26 N/A N/A -30
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 01 March 2015
WNW 19 Blowing Snow 4 100.5 -33 71 -37 -51
Clyde River Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
W 7 Clear 16 101.0 -32 69 -36 -44
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
NE 14 Ice Crystals 24 99.7 -30 67 -34 -45
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -33 70 -37 -39
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 PM MST 01 March 2015
NNE 10 Clear 16 101.2 -37 69 -41 -51
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -38 69 -41 *
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
ENE 9 Mainly Clear 16 100.6 -27 80 -29 -38
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
NNE 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -29 74 -32 -42
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
WNW 2 Light Snow 5 100.5 -26 72 -30 -30
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
ESE 7 N/A N/A 100.3 -20 70 -24 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 PM MST 01 March 2015
WNW 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -32 71 -35 -36
Longstaff Bluff 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
E 11 N/A N/A 100.6 -32 N/A N/A -45
Nain Airport 11:00 PM AST 01 March 2015
S 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -17 72 -21 -21
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -31 64 -35 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
SE 3 Clear 16 101.1 -35 67 -39 -42
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
WSW 11 Clear 16 100.3 -30 75 -34 -44
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
calm Clear 16 100.9 -33 72 -36 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:28 PM CST 01 March 2015
NNW 24 gust 30 Ice Crystals 0.4 100.7 -34 68 -38 -53
Repulse Bay Airport 09:00 PM CST 01 March 2015
N 16 N/A N/A 100.4 -29 70 -33 -44
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CST 01 March 2015
NNW 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -36 70 -40 -44
Resolution Island 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -23 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 PM EST 01 March 2015
E 12 N/A N/A N/A -30 N/A N/A -44
Saglek 11:00 PM AST 01 March 2015
WNW 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.8 -16 N/A N/A -27
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MST 01 March 2015
NNW 3 Clear 15 101.1 -34 N/A N/A -41
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MST 01 March 2015
N 7 Clear 24 101.2 -36 69 -40 -48
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CST 01 March 2015
N 20 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A N/A 75 -32 *
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CST 01 March 2015
NW 25 N/A N/A 100.8 -32 74 -36 -52

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: