Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 1 73 -3 *
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CDT 01 September 2015
ESE 20 Light Rain 24 100.8 7 91 5 *
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
NNE 20 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 N/A N/A -8
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
E 3 Clear 16 101.7 3 85 1 *
Cape Dyer 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
N 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 N/A N/A -8
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
N 3 N/A N/A 101.8 1 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 03:00 AM ADT 01 September 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 0 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 03:00 AM ADT 01 September 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 1 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MDT 31 August 2015
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 3 78 -1 *
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 N/A N/A -7
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CDT 01 September 2015
ESE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.1 6 95 5 *
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
WSW 3 Cloudy 16 101.8 2 92 0 *
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 AM EST 01 September 2015
SE 7 Cloudy 24 101.6 2 94 1 *
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.8 2 84 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MDT 01 September 2015
SE 8 Partly Cloudy 16 101.3 7 91 6 *
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
NNE 3 Clear 16 101.6 3 97 3 *
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.6 3 82 0 *
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
N 1 Clear 24 101.7 2 89 1 *
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 1 97 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 31 August 2015
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.4 6 81 3 *
Longstaff Bluff 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 2 N/A N/A *
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.7 2 94 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
SSE 4 Clear 16 101.7 -3 84 -5 -6
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
E 11 Clear 16 101.3 8 83 5 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
SSW 5 Cloudy 16 101.7 2 80 -1 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CDT 01 September 2015
ESE 13 Cloudy 16 101.0 7 86 4 *
Repulse Bay Airport 01:00 AM CDT 01 September 2015
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 2 90 1 *
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CDT 01 September 2015
calm Clear 24 102.0 3 66 -3 *
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -1 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EDT 01 September 2015
calm N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A *
Saglek 03:00 AM ADT 01 September 2015
N 7 N/A N/A 101.7 3 N/A N/A *
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MDT 01 September 2015
E 7 Clear 15 101.4 5 N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 31 August 2015
ENE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 4 96 4 *
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CDT 01 September 2015
SE 13 N/A N/A 101.5 5 83 2 *
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CDT 01 September 2015
E 12 N/A N/A 100.8 7 92 6 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: