Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
calm Ice Crystals 13 100.8 -38 69 -42 *
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -34 69 -38 -40
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
WNW 16 Mainly Clear 32 101.1 -28 74 -31 -43
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
NE 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.7 -23 N/A N/A -39
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
WSW 5 Sunny 24 100.5 -29 77 -32 -37
Cape Dyer 08:01 AM EST 27 February 2015
N 14 N/A 1 99.4 -31 N/A N/A -46
Cape Hooper 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -31 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 09:00 AM AST 27 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -30 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 09:00 AM AST 27 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -28 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
SSE 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -39 64 -43 -51
Cape Mercy 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
E 6 N/A N/A 99.8 -25 N/A N/A -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
WNW 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -35 71 -39 -46
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
WNW 7 Sunny 16 100.4 -33 71 -36 -44
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
NNW 13 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -38 61 -43 -54
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
S 4 N/A N/A 99.7 -26 76 -29 -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:07 AM MST 27 February 2015
SW 16 Light Snow 2 100.2 -27 79 -29 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.2 -32 62 -37 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
NW 9 Ice Crystals 5 100.6 -40 66 -45 -55
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
W 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.5 -36 68 -40 -46
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
NW 21 gust 27 Light Snow 2 100.1 -29 68 -33 -46
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
S 3 Sunny 24 100.7 -32 73 -36 -38
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
WNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -27 76 -30 -39
Kangirsuk Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
W 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 -36 48 -43 -52
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
NNE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.0 -26 64 -31 -32
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -39 63 -43 -44
Longstaff Bluff 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -32 N/A N/A *
Nain Airport 09:00 AM AST 27 February 2015
W 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -23 47 -31 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
WSW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 100.0 -30 72 -33 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
SSE 7 Clear 16 100.4 -37 68 -41 -49
Puvirnituq Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
calm Sunny 16 100.8 -39 66 -43 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
ENE 2 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 -34 71 -37 -39
Quaqtaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
W 8 Sunny 24 100.3 -26 77 -29 -37
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
NNW 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -32 70 -35 -39
Repulse Bay Airport 07:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.8 -37 72 -40 -40
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
N 1 Light Snow 4 99.5 -27 77 -30 -29
Resolution Island 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -31 N/A N/A -43
Saglek 09:00 AM AST 27 February 2015
W 12 N/A N/A 100.1 -26 N/A N/A -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
S 11 Clear 4 100.3 -30 N/A N/A -43
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 February 2015
S 15 Light Snow 6 100.2 -29 74 -32 -43
Tasiujaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 February 2015
SSW 12 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 -34 72 -37 -49
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
N 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 69 -38 *
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CST 27 February 2015
N 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -32 77 -34 -38

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: