Navy Board: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 102.3 -36 69 -39 *
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 01 February 2015
NNW 6 Mainly Sunny 32 102.0 -37 67 -41 -48
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
NE 19 Light Snow N/A 101.7 -26 N/A N/A -41
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
ENE 4 Cloudy 16 101.6 -30 75 -33 -38
Cape Dyer 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
SE 3 N/A 15 101.8 -24 N/A N/A -30
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -29 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 02:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 02:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 01 February 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -37 66 -41 -46
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
E 16 N/A N/A 101.8 -26 N/A N/A -41
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 01 February 2015
NW 8 Sunny 24 101.9 -38 67 -42 -52
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
calm Sunny 16 102.4 -36 68 -39 *
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
NE 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -34 63 -38 -47
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
N 11 N/A N/A 102.2 -35 68 -39 -50
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 01 February 2015
SSE 6 Haze 10 102.2 -39 66 -43 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -36 64 -41 -40
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
ESE 9 Ice Crystals 19 102.1 -28 79 -30 -39
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 -33 70 -37 -42
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
NW 4 Ice Crystals 10 101.9 -27 69 -31 -34
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
SSE 14 Ice Crystals 16 101.7 -32 73 -35 -47
Kangirsuk Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
W 10 Light Snow 13 101.7 -30 62 -35 -43
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 01 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 102.2 -41 60 -46 *
Longstaff Bluff 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
E 12 N/A N/A 102.1 -34 N/A N/A -49
Nain Airport 02:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
WNW 19 Light Snow 3 99.7 -13 79 -16 -24
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
calm Cloudy 24 102.2 -27 66 -32 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
SSE 6 Cloudy 16 102.4 -32 73 -36 -42
Puvirnituq Airport 01:08 PM EST 01 February 2015
S 10 Sunny 11 101.8 -34 72 -37 -47
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
N 1 Cloudy 24 102.4 -33 71 -36 -35
Quaqtaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
calm Ice Crystals 5 101.6 -26 78 -29 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 01 February 2015
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -38 64 -43 -51
Repulse Bay Airport 12:00 PM CST 01 February 2015
N 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -31 67 -35 -43
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 01 February 2015
calm Ice Crystals 24 102.3 -34 71 -38 *
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -23 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
ENE 14 N/A N/A N/A -33 N/A N/A -49
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
NNE 38 gust 47 N/A N/A 99.8 -18 N/A N/A -34
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
S 14 gust 20 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -33 72 -36 -49
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 01 February 2015
SE 11 Sunny 15 102.2 -43 N/A N/A -59
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 01 February 2015
calm Ice Crystals 24 102.3 -43 64 -47 *
Tasiujaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
WNW 20 Blowing Snow 5 101.8 -30 38 -40 -47
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 01 February 2015
WNW 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A 67 -40 *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 01 February 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -37 66 -42 -49

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: