Navy Board: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
SE 7 Drifting Snow 24 100.8 -32 73 -36 -44
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -33 65 -38 -38
Aupaluk Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
W 10 gust 15 Drifting Snow 24 100.6 -25 60 -30 -37
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 02 March 2015
NNW 8 Mainly Sunny 32 101.6 -31 65 -35 -42
Brevoort Island 03:22 PM EST 02 March 2015
ENE 14 N/A N/A 100.8 -25 N/A N/A -38
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
NNE 11 gust 16 Ice Crystals 24 100.4 -22 78 -25 -33
Cape Dyer 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
N 5 N/A 15 100.6 -27 N/A N/A -35
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -30 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 04:00 PM AST 02 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 04:00 PM AST 02 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -15 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 02 March 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -31 73 -34 -41
Cape Mercy 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
E 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -27 N/A N/A -40
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 02 March 2015
NW 11 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -30 67 -34 -43
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
W 5 Mainly Sunny 40 101.4 -31 70 -35 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
N 16 Ice Crystals 19 100.8 -23 63 -28 -37
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -29 60 -34 -37
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 02 March 2015
W 5 Sunny 24 101.9 -33 72 -36 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -36 66 -40 -41
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 19 101.3 -33 74 -36 -47
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -31 72 -34 -40
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
S 2 Ice Crystals 10 100.5 -20 76 -23 -24
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
SSW 8 Light Snow 24 100.8 -29 42 -38 -40
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
calm Light Snow 6 100.2 -12 N/A N/A *
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
NNW 4 Mainly Sunny 11 100.2 -21 71 -25 -27
Kangirsuk Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
W 13 gust 19 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -26 62 -31 -38
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
SE 7 Light Snow 4 100.2 -14 78 -17 -21
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 02 March 2015
WSW 9 Ice Crystals 32 101.8 -34 69 -38 -47
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
E 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -30 N/A N/A -42
Nain Airport 04:00 PM AST 02 March 2015
NNW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -14 63 -19 -19
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
N 1 Cloudy 24 101.0 -23 56 -30 -25
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
N 1 Mainly Sunny 32 101.4 -33 70 -37 -36
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
S 8 Sunny 16 100.8 -31 74 -34 -42
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
N 1 Cloudy 24 101.4 -32 70 -36 -35
Quaqtaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
WNW 5 Ice Crystals 24 100.2 -17 80 -20 -23
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 02 March 2015
NNW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -31 69 -35 -44
Repulse Bay Airport 02:18 PM CST 02 March 2015
NNW 20 Ice Crystals 3 101.4 -32 67 -36 -50
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 02 March 2015
NNW 4 Light Snow 24 101.7 -31 73 -35 -40
Resolution Island 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -16 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A -25 N/A N/A -33
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 02 March 2015
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.1 -14 N/A N/A -16
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
SW 8 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -30 63 -35 -41
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 02 March 2015
SSE 4 Sunny 15 101.9 -37 N/A N/A -46
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 02 March 2015
S 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 -35 68 -39 -43
Tasiujaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 02 March 2015
W 25 gust 30 Ice Crystals 5 100.7 -26 77 -29 -43
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 02 March 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 75 -32 *
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 02 March 2015
N 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 -30 70 -34 -41

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: