Maclean: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
W 14 Drifting Snow 24 101.2 -27 77 -30 -41
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
NNE 1 N/A N/A 101.6 -36 58 -41 -39
Aupaluk Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SW 15 gust 21 Ice Crystals 16 101.4 -26 60 -32 -40
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2015
SW 2 Sunny 32 101.8 -38 63 -42 -42
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.4 -21 N/A N/A -35
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
calm Light Snow 15 100.0 -22 84 -24 *
Cape Dyer 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
ESE 14 gust 22 N/A 0.3 N/A -17 N/A N/A -27
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -26 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 02:00 PM AST 29 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -25 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 02:00 PM AST 29 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -35 70 -38 *
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SE 10 N/A N/A 100.2 -18 N/A N/A -27
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2015
WNW 22 Blowing Snow 0.6 101.4 -36 69 -39 -55
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
NW 22 Light Snow 2 101.5 -28 75 -32 -45
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
N 13 Ice Crystals 24 100.3 -27 65 -32 -41
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
N 13 N/A N/A 101.6 -32 68 -36 -47
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2015
SSW 9 Haze 6 101.4 -40 65 -44 -54
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
E 2 Clear 24 102.3 -30 54 -37 -35
Hall Beach Airport 01:07 PM EST 29 January 2015
NE 14 gust 20 Light Snow 5 100.8 -23 83 -25 -35
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
N 12 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -33 71 -36 -47
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
N 1 Ice Crystals 16 100.4 -22 72 -26 -24
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SW 21 Light Snow 10 100.7 -25 70 -29 -41
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SSW 7 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -23 53 -30 -32
Kangirsuk Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
W 15 gust 21 Light Snow 16 101.1 -26 60 -32 -40
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SSE 5 Light Snow 10 100.5 -21 75 -25 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2015
SW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -35 71 -39 -48
Longstaff Bluff 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
E 25 N/A N/A 100.5 -25 N/A N/A -41
Nain Airport 02:00 PM AST 29 January 2015
WNW 19 gust 27 Sunny 24 101.7 -19 53 -27 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
ENE 5 Light Snow 2 100.3 -16 80 -19 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SSW 6 Partly Cloudy 40 101.7 -37 67 -41 -49
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
WSW 13 Sunny 16 101.3 -27 79 -30 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SSW 9 Ice Crystals 16 101.0 -27 74 -30 -38
Quaqtaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SW 13 Sunny 24 100.7 -22 81 -24 -34
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2015
NW 15 Ice Crystals 2 101.6 -36 66 -40 -53
Repulse Bay Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2015
NNW 20 gust 26 Blowing Snow 0.8 100.8 -32 69 -36 -50
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2015
NE 15 Ice Crystals 6 102.0 -31 74 -34 -46
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -22 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
NNE 13 N/A N/A N/A -27 N/A N/A -40
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 29 January 2015
WNW 28 N/A N/A 101.0 -23 N/A N/A -39
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
SW 26 gust 38 Blowing Snow 1 100.5 -22 81 -25 -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2015
SE 7 Sunny 15 101.5 -44 N/A N/A -58
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2015
SE 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -41 66 -45 -45
Tasiujaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2015
WSW 18 Drifting Snow 16 101.6 -26 52 -33 -41
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 29 January 2015
NW 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A 66 -35 *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2015
WNW 14 Ice Crystals 16 101.8 -36 69 -40 -53

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: