Lancaster - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.3 7 68 2 *
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -1 74 -5 *
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 September 2017
NNE 8 Partly Cloudy 32 102.2 6 51 -4 *
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NE 18 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 0 95 -1 -7
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 4 72 -1 *
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -4 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 02:00 PM ADT 22 September 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.8 5 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 22 September 2017
WNW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.5 0 82 -3 -7
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -4 N/A N/A -9
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 September 2017
N 13 Light Drizzle 21 102.0 2 91 1 *
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
WNW 11 Partly Cloudy 40 101.3 0 72 -5 -5
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 22 September 2017
SSE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 2 67 -3 *
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 102.3 0 59 -7 -4
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 September 2017
NNW 6 Light Snow 10 102.6 -4 99 -4 -8
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
calm Cloudy 48 101.6 -2 83 -4 *
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
N 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 1 75 -4 *
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NNW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 0 74 -4 *
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NW 15 Partly Cloudy 48 101.3 4 56 -4 *
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NNE 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 4 85 1 *
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NNW 6 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.3 6 58 -2 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 September 2017
NW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 2 72 -3 *
Naujaat 12:00 PM CDT 22 September 2017
NNW 14 Partly Cloudy 40 102.0 1 75 -3 *
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
calm Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 3 50 -7 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
SSE 6 Cloudy 64 101.7 -3 84 -6 -7
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 6 88 5 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:06 PM EDT 22 September 2017
N 20 Hail 0.8 101.2 0 96 -1 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 September 2017
NNE 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 3 84 1 *
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 September 2017
NNW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 -4 88 -5 -10
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NW 12 N/A N/A N/A 0 78 -4 -6
Saglek 02:00 PM ADT 22 September 2017
NNW 10 N/A N/A N/A 2 100 1 *
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 September 2017
NNE 9 Cloudy 24 101.6 2 87 1 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 September 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 1 70 -4 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 September 2017
S 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.4 1 67 -4 *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 September 2017
NNE 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 4 85 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hurricanes and Climate Change

Hurricanes and Climate Change, is there a link?

Date modified: