Lancaster - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SE 22 Drifting Snow 24 102.5 -21 67 -25 -35
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 100.9 -18 79 -21 -20
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
NNW 19 gust 25 Drifting Snow 24 102.3 -19 77 -22 -32
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
W 16 Cloudy 16 102.0 -12 70 -16 -22
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SSW 41 gust 47 N/A N/A 100.7 -18 N/A N/A -35
Cape Kakkiviak 04:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 04:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -20 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 22 January 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -19 86 -21 -24
Cape Mercy 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
W 35 gust 45 N/A N/A 101.2 -17 N/A N/A -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
calm Light Snow 2 101.8 -11 90 -12 *
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
NNE 2 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.6 -19 78 -22 -22
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -17 84 -19 -23
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
W 22 N/A N/A 101.6 -27 70 -30 -43
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 22 January 2017
NW 13 Ice Crystals 23 102.4 -28 77 -31 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -18 87 -20 -21
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
W 11 Light Snow 3 101.1 -13 87 -15 -22
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
W 13 Light Snow 8 101.0 -14 84 -16 -23
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.2 -18 55 -25 -23
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SE 19 Drifting Snow 24 102.4 -17 55 -24 -30
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -17 63 -22 -23
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 22 January 2017
SSW 17 Ice Crystals 16 101.9 -22 75 -25 -35
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -21 N/A N/A -30
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
NNW 6 Light Snow 24 101.6 -13 83 -15 -18
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
calm Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -29 75 -32 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SSE 7 Light Snow 11 101.0 -19 83 -21 -27
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
ENE 10 Mainly Sunny 16 102.7 -24 75 -27 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SSW 14 Mainly Clear 16 101.0 -19 69 -23 -31
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
W 2 Light Snow 3 101.8 -11 89 -13 -14
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
WNW 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -31 70 -35 -41
Resolution Island 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -16 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
S 18 Drifting Snow 24 102.5 -15 37 -27 -26
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 22 January 2017
NW 12 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -26 69 -30 -38
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
WNW 4 Light Snow 24 101.7 -11 88 -13 -16

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: