Lancaster - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.8 -33 69 -37 *
Aupaluk Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SSW 12 Light Snow 10 101.0 -20 72 -23 -31
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NW 31 gust 36 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.0 -35 69 -38 -56
Brevoort Island 11:22 AM EST 01 March 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -24 N/A N/A -32
Cape Dorset Airport 11:20 AM EST 01 March 2015
SSE 14 Mist 6 99.7 -19 85 -21 -31
Cape Dyer 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
W 7 N/A 15 100.0 -25 N/A N/A -35
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -28 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 12:00 PM AST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 12:00 PM AST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -20 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -36 69 -39 -42
Cape Mercy 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
E 2 N/A N/A 100.4 -25 N/A N/A -29
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
WNW 22 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.2 -33 70 -37 -52
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
NW 4 Sunny 40 100.8 -32 70 -36 -40
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
ENE 10 Ice Crystals 19 99.3 -29 69 -33 -41
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SSW 1 N/A N/A 101.1 -29 57 -35 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:08 AM MST 01 March 2015
N 14 gust 21 Haze 2 101.0 -36 69 -40 -52
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -38 69 -41 -43
Hall Beach Airport 11:04 AM EST 01 March 2015
ESE 11 Light Snow 4 100.1 -22 83 -25 -34
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
E 11 N/A N/A 100.2 -27 75 -30 -39
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
N 1 Ice Crystals 40 100.7 -31 68 -35 -35
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
S 17 Ice Crystals 10 100.0 -25 63 -30 -39
Kangirsuk Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
WSW 3 Light Snow 10 100.8 -22 69 -26 -26
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
ESE 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -24 57 -31 -37
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
NNE 17 N/A N/A 100.3 -29 73 -33 -45
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SE 16 N/A N/A 100.5 -30 N/A N/A -46
Nain Airport 12:00 PM AST 01 March 2015
NW 14 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -18 52 -26 -29
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -31 68 -35 *
Pond Inlet Airport 11:20 AM EST 01 March 2015
NNE 2 Haze 10 100.9 -31 73 -35 -36
Puvirnituq Airport 11:26 AM EST 01 March 2015
WSW 7 Light Snow 4 100.2 -21 84 -23 -30
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
N 1 Sunny 24 100.7 -32 69 -36 -34
Quaqtaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
S 10 gust 15 Ice Crystals 2 100.6 -24 79 -26 -35
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NNW 29 gust 36 Sunny 0 100.4 -34 68 -38 -55
Repulse Bay Airport 10:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
N 24 N/A N/A 99.7 -30 70 -34 -48
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 16 101.1 -38 69 -42 -51
Resolution Island 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -27 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
E 16 N/A N/A N/A -28 N/A N/A -43
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 01 March 2015
WNW 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -20 N/A N/A -33
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
S 13 gust 20 Fog 5 100.0 -22 87 -24 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
N 16 Sunny 13 100.7 -34 N/A N/A -50
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
N 6 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 -32 66 -36 -42
Tasiujaq Airport 10:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SSW 20 Cloudy 16 101.1 -20 67 -24 -33
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
WNW 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A 76 -32 *
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NW 26 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.6 -33 72 -37 -53

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: