Lancaster - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
SE 13 gust 18 Light Snow 2 101.1 -20 77 -23 -31
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2015
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.2 -34 64 -38 -40
Aupaluk Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2015
SSW 15 Light Snow 19 102.5 -27 68 -31 -41
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 January 2015
NNW 18 gust 24 Light Snow 2 100.5 -25 75 -28 -39
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
W 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.4 -27 N/A N/A -41
Cape Dorset Airport 12:01 PM EST 27 January 2015
SW 14 gust 22 Light Snow 3 100.5 -18 81 -20 -29
Cape Dyer 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
SSW 9 N/A 15 100.3 -32 N/A N/A -44
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -33 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 01:00 PM AST 27 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -26 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 01:00 PM AST 27 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2015
ESE 12 N/A N/A 99.8 -34 63 -39 -49
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
W 26 N/A N/A 100.8 -31 N/A N/A -50
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 January 2015
WNW 11 Light Snow 16 100.1 -25 78 -28 -38
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
W 2 Sunny 40 100.4 -40 59 -45 -45
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
ENE 11 Light Snow 10 100.2 -21 73 -25 -33
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2015
W 16 N/A N/A 100.1 -34 65 -39 -51
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 27 January 2015
W 5 Light Snow 13 100.7 -32 73 -35 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2015
NNE 2 N/A N/A 99.6 -34 65 -38 -39
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
NW 11 Sunny 24 100.4 -40 66 -44 -55
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
NNW 10 Ice Crystals 24 100.4 -40 66 -44 -55
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
SE 8 Ice Crystals 5 101.5 -26 69 -30 -36
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
SE 22 gust 31 Drifting Snow 19 102.9 -29 44 -37 -46
Kangirsuk Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
WSW 12 Light Snow 24 102.2 -27 58 -33 -40
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
ESE 2 Ice Crystals 3 101.6 -25 71 -29 -29
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 27 January 2015
SW 12 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -33 56 -39 -48
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
ESE 13 N/A N/A 100.7 -41 N/A N/A -59
Nain Airport 01:00 PM AST 27 January 2015
WNW 19 gust 25 Drifting Snow 24 103.0 -24 53 -31 -39
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
ENE 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 -39 63 -43 -45
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
S 6 Partly Cloudy 40 100.5 -39 63 -44 -51
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
SSE 18 gust 24 Light Snow 1 101.2 -20 86 -22 -33
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
calm Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 -39 60 -44 *
Quaqtaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2015
S 12 gust 17 Ice Crystals 16 101.9 -24 79 -27 -37
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 January 2015
NNW 13 Light Snow 8 100.1 -24 76 -27 -36
Repulse Bay Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 January 2015
NNW 5 Ice Crystals 40 100.5 -32 71 -36 -41
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 January 2015
SW 2 Light Snow 24 99.9 -34 71 -38 -39
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -25 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
E 10 N/A N/A N/A -35 N/A N/A -49
Saglek 01:00 PM AST 27 January 2015
WNW 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.3 -22 N/A N/A -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 27 January 2015
WSW 4 Sunny 15 100.6 -35 N/A N/A -43
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 27 January 2015
W 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 -34 71 -37 -44
Tasiujaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
S 15 Mostly Cloudy 19 102.5 -27 51 -34 -41
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 73 -33 *
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CST 27 January 2015
NW 18 Light Snow 2 100.2 -22 80 -24 -35

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: