Kane - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
SE 24 gust 30 Drifting Snow 19 102.6 -20 71 -24 -34
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 -20 79 -23 -29
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CST 24 January 2017
E 7 Light Snow 16 101.8 -21 79 -24 -30
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
WNW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 -19 65 -24 -25
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
SW 44 N/A N/A 101.1 -17 N/A N/A -35
Cape Kakkiviak 03:00 PM AST 24 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 03:00 PM AST 24 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MST 24 January 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 78 -25 -30
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
WSW 30 gust 45 N/A N/A 101.3 -21 N/A N/A -38
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 24 January 2017
SE 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -16 74 -19 -26
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
WSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.3 -22 73 -26 -28
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
ENE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 -22 60 -28 -34
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -21 81 -23 -25
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MST 24 January 2017
SW 20 Blowing Snow 3 101.4 -20 85 -21 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
E 2 Clear 24 101.4 -33 69 -37 -37
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -19 67 -24 -27
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -18 61 -24 -28
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
WNW 16 Drifting Snow 48 102.7 -25 71 -29 -39
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
SE 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.8 -16 56 -23 -21
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
NW 7 Drifting Snow 24 102.8 -18 56 -25 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MST 24 January 2017
SSW 15 Drifting Snow 24 101.8 -16 58 -23 -27
Longstaff Bluff 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -22 N/A N/A -30
Naujaat 01:17 PM CST 24 January 2017
E 9 Fog Patches 1 102.5 -25 78 -28 -36
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
WSW 18 Drifting Snow 24 101.8 -23 74 -27 -37
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
N 1 Light Snow 4 101.5 -21 82 -23 -23
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
E 19 Sunny 16 102.6 -20 83 -23 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
S 3 Partly Cloudy 32 101.4 -22 72 -26 -27
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 24 January 2017
ESE 9 Light Snow 16 101.8 -16 80 -18 -24
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CST 24 January 2017
NE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -27 73 -31 -32
Resolution Island 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -17 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 24 January 2017
W 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.9 -18 73 -21 -23
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MST 24 January 2017
SW 18 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 101.4 -20 78 -23 -32
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CST 24 January 2017
ESE 9 Cloudy 24 101.7 -15 83 -17 -23

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: