Jones - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A 102.6 -18 72 -22 -21
Aupaluk Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 2 92 1 *
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
N 5 Light Snow 24 102.7 -11 90 -13 -16
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
ESE 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -7 N/A N/A -12
Cape Dyer 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
W 2 N/A 5 102.1 -11 N/A N/A -13
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -14 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 01:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 0 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 01:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -5 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.7 -13 87 -14 -19
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -8 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
NW 8 Light Snow 16 102.6 -8 82 -11 -14
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
NW 13 Partly Cloudy 40 102.4 -12 80 -15 -22
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 April 2015
calm Light Snow 24 102.5 -7 77 -11 *
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.6 -14 78 -17 -20
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
WSW 5 Ice Crystals 13 102.6 -17 88 -18 -23
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
calm N/A N/A 102.7 -19 70 -23 *
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
NNW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 102.5 -16 85 -18 -24
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -16 79 -19 -23
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
WSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.4 -4 71 -9 -6
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 8 Cloudy 24 102.3 -3 81 -6 -9
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
SE 10 Cloudy 24 102.3 6 51 -4 *
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
calm Snow 0.8 102.2 -1 90 -2 *
Kangirsuk Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
ENE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 1 93 0 *
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
SSW 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 82 -3 -3
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
WNW 6 Light Snow 8 102.6 -10 89 -11 -15
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -13 N/A N/A -23
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
calm Light Snow 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
SSW 3 Mainly Sunny 48 102.7 -17 85 -19 -21
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
N 8 Sunny 16 101.9 3 89 2 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
SSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 -11 79 -14 -16
Quaqtaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
ESE 5 Light Snow 5 102.2 1 96 0 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
NW 9 Light Snow 16 102.6 -9 85 -11 -16
Repulse Bay Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
N 8 Light Snow 13 102.5 -7 76 -11 -13
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
ESE 5 Sunny 24 102.7 -10 69 -15 -15
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A -11 N/A N/A -15
Saglek 01:00 PM ADT 28 April 2015
SW 7 N/A N/A 102.4 1 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
NNE 5 Freezing Fog 0 102.3 -4 96 -5 -8
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
NW 2 Cloudy 0.3 102.6 -13 N/A N/A -16
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
NNE 2 Light Snow 5 102.6 -15 84 -17 -18
Tasiujaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 5 72 0 *
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 74 -9 *
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
WNW 2 Snow Grains 24 102.7 -9 93 -9 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: