Jones - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -31 75 -34 -38
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 PM CST 20 December 2014
E 9 Light Snow 10 100.5 -13 89 -14 -21
Brevoort Island 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
S 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -17 N/A N/A -23
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
calm Light Snow 8 101.0 -15 89 -17 *
Cape Dyer 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
SSW 8 N/A 15 100.9 -23 N/A N/A -32
Cape Hooper 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 12:00 AM AST 21 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 12:00 AM AST 21 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -13 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MST 20 December 2014
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -30 76 -33 -38
Cape Mercy 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 N/A N/A -28
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 20 December 2014
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.0 -14 86 -16 -23
Clyde River Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
WSW 3 Clear 16 101.3 -30 71 -34 -36
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
NW 7 Light Snow 19 101.2 -18 75 -21 -26
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -31 71 -35 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MST 20 December 2014
NNE 11 Cloudy 16 100.9 -22 85 -24 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -30 76 -33 -35
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
SE 6 Light Snow 13 101.3 -20 85 -22 -28
Iqaluit Airport 10:22 PM EST 20 December 2014
W 3 Light Snow 8 101.2 -22 73 -25 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 PM MST 20 December 2014
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -29 74 -32 -38
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -31 N/A N/A -42
Nain Airport 12:00 AM AST 21 December 2014
WSW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.9 -16 74 -19 -25
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
E 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -26 76 -29 -31
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
S 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 -30 72 -33 -41
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
WSW 18 Light Snow 13 101.7 -13 88 -15 -24
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
SSW 8 Clear 16 101.4 -26 65 -31 -37
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 20 December 2014
S 13 Light Snow 16 100.9 -12 86 -14 -22
Repulse Bay Airport 09:00 PM CST 20 December 2014
E 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -18 80 -20 -27
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CST 20 December 2014
NNW 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -33 73 -36 -41
Resolution Island 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 PM EST 20 December 2014
ESE 10 N/A N/A N/A -23 N/A N/A -35
Saglek 12:00 AM AST 21 December 2014
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -14 N/A N/A -19
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 PM MST 20 December 2014
N 4 Cloudy 15 100.9 -23 N/A N/A -30
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MST 20 December 2014
ENE 16 Ice Crystals 19 101.1 -25 78 -28 -39
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CST 20 December 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A 89 -18 *
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CST 20 December 2014
S 18 N/A N/A 100.8 -11 91 -12 -21

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: