Jones - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
SE 11 N/A N/A 100.3 -6 89 -8 -13
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
ESE 10 N/A N/A 103.1 -13 51 -21 -21
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 19 November 2017
NE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.7 -6 87 -8 -14
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
24 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -9 93 -10 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
ESE 34 gust 44 Light Snow 1 101.1 -3 96 -4 -14
Cape Dyer 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
N 26 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A 103.4 -15 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 19 November 2017
calm N/A N/A 103.6 -24 82 -26 *
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
NNW 42 gust 48 N/A N/A 102.8 -12 N/A N/A -27
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 19 November 2017
ENE 16 gust 22 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 4 100.2 -3 92 -4 -10
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
SE 8 Cloudy 40 103.7 -14 87 -16 -22
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
E 21 gust 30 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.8 100.5 -3 94 -4 -11
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
ENE 13 N/A N/A 102.6 -15 82 -18 -25
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 19 November 2017
ENE 11 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.8 -14 89 -15 -23
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
ENE 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 103.7 -13 43 -23 -22
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
ESE 13 Drifting Snow 24 102.5 -12 79 -15 -22
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
ENE 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 -15 86 -17 -27
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
ESE 11 Drifting Snow 32 102.3 -7 64 -13 -15
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
SE 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 87 -4 -8
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
E 32 gust 46 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 66 -10 -15
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 19 November 2017
E 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -15 78 -18 -20
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 19 November 2017
ENE 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.4 -10 84 -12 -20
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 -10 52 -18 -12
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
WSW 7 Clear 16 103.5 -21 78 -24 -30
Puvirnituq Airport 01:01 PM EST 19 November 2017
ESE 7 Mainly Sunny 16 100.3 -11 92 -12 -18
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
N 4 Cloudy 24 103.6 -16 81 -19 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 19 November 2017
NE 10 Light Snow 16 100.1 -5 92 -6 -11
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 19 November 2017
ESE 31 gust 40 N/A N/A 102.7 -17 88 -18 -32
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
E 20 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -15 87 -16 -26
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 19 November 2017
E 34 gust 41 N/A N/A N/A -2 100 -2 -12
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 November 2017
SE 27 gust 35 Drifting Snow 4 100.6 -2 85 -4 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 19 November 2017
E 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 19 November 2017
N 7 N/A N/A 102.1 -15 79 -18 -23
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 19 November 2017
ENE 35 gust 41 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 92 -11 -23
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 19 November 2017
N 9 Cloudy 24 100.0 -6 92 -7 -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: