Frobisher Bay: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WNW 12 Light Rain 19 100.6 7 90 5 *
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 4 76 1 *
Aupaluk Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
W 13 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 14 56 5 *
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
SE 5 Mainly Sunny 32 100.7 13 51 3 *
Brevoort Island 03:05 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 6 N/A N/A *
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WSW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 4 91 2 *
Cape Dyer 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.2 1 N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.3 0 N/A N/A -6
Cape Kakkiviak 04:00 PM ADT 28 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 9 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 04:00 PM ADT 28 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 11 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 100.8 3 88 1 *
Cape Mercy 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WSW 18 N/A N/A 100.5 3 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
WNW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 12 45 0 *
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NW 15 gust 21 Light Drizzle 15 100.3 4 95 3 *
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 August 2015
WNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 7 63 0 *
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NE 10 N/A N/A 100.8 2 84 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
S 3 Sunny 24 100.8 9 65 3 *
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
S 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 5 62 -2 *
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
N 11 Light Drizzle 19 100.2 6 97 5 *
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
N 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 5 83 3 *
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.4 6 75 2 *
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 6 93 5 *
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NW 10 Fog 10 100.6 11 95 10 *
Kangirsuk Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WNW 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 12 56 4 *
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 5 95 4 *
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
N 14 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 4 78 1 *
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
ESE 15 N/A N/A 100.0 4 N/A N/A *
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 5 93 4 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NE 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.6 6 46 -5 *
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
SW 12 gust 17 Mist 10 100.6 7 97 7 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WNW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 4 87 2 *
Quaqtaq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 5 91 3 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
NNW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 13 48 2 *
Repulse Bay Airport 02:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
NNW 16 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.3 7 70 2 *
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 2 87 0 *
Resolution Island 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
NNW 7 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A *
Saglek 04:00 PM ADT 28 August 2015
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.7 11 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
N 8 Light Drizzle 0.6 100.4 5 100 5 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
WNW 7 Sunny 15 100.7 8 N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MDT 28 August 2015
SW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 9 56 1 *
Tasiujaq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 28 August 2015
WNW 10 Cloudy 24 100.7 12 73 7 *
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
NNE 9 N/A N/A 100.5 8 64 2 *
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CDT 28 August 2015
SSW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 12 60 4 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: