Frobisher Bay: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N 11 Light Snow 24 101.1 -2 98 -3 -8
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -13 72 -17 -14
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CDT 06 May 2015
NW 21 Drifting Snow 32 102.8 -15 77 -18 -27
Brevoort Island 01:10 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NE 32 gust 37 Light Snow N/A 100.5 -6 N/A N/A -17
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NNE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -3 73 -7 -8
Cape Dyer 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NNE 6 N/A 0.3 101.2 -9 N/A N/A -14
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -11 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 02:00 PM ADT 06 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 02:00 PM ADT 06 May 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 99.8 -7 N/A N/A -12
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 06 May 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -9 68 -13 -14
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -8 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 06 May 2015
NW 18 gust 23 Sunny 24 102.4 -13 75 -16 -23
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NW 19 Drifting Snow 40 101.7 -8 80 -11 -18
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 06 May 2015
NNW 13 Light Snow 19 101.6 -5 71 -9 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 06 May 2015
N 14 Light Snow 19 101.6 -5 71 -9 -12
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
W 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.1 -12 68 -17 -22
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MDT 06 May 2015
NW 17 Ice Crystals 24 102.4 -15 85 -17 -26
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
calm Sunny 24 102.0 -15 73 -18 *
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N 13 Light Snow 8 101.6 -8 87 -10 -16
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N 15 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -9 70 -14 -18
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N 13 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.0 -2 56 -10 -9
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N 6 Cloudy 24 101.2 -2 81 -5 -6
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NW 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -1 79 -4 -6
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N 12 Cloudy 24 100.9 -2 86 -4 -8
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 0 50 -10 -3
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MDT 06 May 2015
W 9 Partly Cloudy 32 102.3 -13 74 -16 -20
Longstaff Bluff 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 N/A N/A -11
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
calm Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -3 61 -10 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
SSW 3 Sunny 64 101.8 -12 69 -17 -15
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NNW 13 Cloudy 16 101.1 -2 82 -5 -9
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:17 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NNE 6 Light Snow 16 101.7 -6 78 -9 -11
Quaqtaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 -2 79 -6 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 06 May 2015
NNW 17 gust 22 Sunny 24 102.6 -13 76 -17 -24
Repulse Bay Airport 12:14 PM CDT 06 May 2015
NNW 25 gust 31 Blowing Snow 6 101.9 -11 76 -15 -23
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 06 May 2015
WNW 10 Sunny 24 102.3 -16 79 -19 -25
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NNE 6 N/A N/A N/A -6 N/A N/A -10
Saglek 02:00 PM ADT 06 May 2015
N 8 N/A N/A 99.9 -5 N/A N/A -11
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NNE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -3 87 -5 -8
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MDT 06 May 2015
W 9 Sunny 15 102.3 N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 06 May 2015
S 9 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 -17 78 -20 -26
Tasiujaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 06 May 2015
NNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.7 -1 87 -2 -4
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CDT 06 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 72 -16 *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CDT 06 May 2015
NW 13 gust 18 Sunny 24 102.7 -13 78 -16 -22

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: