Frobisher Bay: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -31 74 -34 -34
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CDT 31 March 2015
W 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.7 -28 71 -32 -35
Brevoort Island 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
ENE 13 N/A N/A 101.6 -18 N/A N/A -29
Cape Dorset Airport 11:07 PM EDT 31 March 2015
WNW 2 Light Snow 10 101.5 -24 82 -26 -28
Cape Dyer 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
SSW 15 N/A 15 101.3 -23 N/A N/A -36
Cape Hooper 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 12:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 12:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MDT 31 March 2015
S 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -27 79 -29 -31
Cape Mercy 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -20 N/A N/A -23
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 31 March 2015
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 73 -33 -44
Clyde River Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
W 6 Light Snow 15 101.9 -25 80 -27 -33
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 31 March 2015
NE 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -29 72 -32 -38
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -27 72 -31 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MDT 31 March 2015
NE 7 Mainly Clear 16 101.3 -34 72 -37 -45
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
SE 7 Light Snow 13 101.6 -25 80 -27 -34
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 76 -29 -34
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
WNW 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -25 74 -28 -31
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
N 15 N/A N/A 101.4 -22 65 -27 -34
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 31 March 2015
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -36 66 -40 -40
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -28 N/A N/A -39
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
E 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -21 67 -26 -26
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
S 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 -31 74 -34 -41
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
SSE 2 Light Snow 2 101.7 -23 82 -26 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
SSW 7 Cloudy 16 101.8 -23 75 -26 -32
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 31 March 2015
NNW 11 Clear 24 101.6 -29 71 -32 -42
Repulse Bay Airport 10:00 PM CDT 31 March 2015
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 73 -32 -38
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CDT 31 March 2015
NE 15 Mainly Clear 24 102.2 -21 71 -25 -34
Resolution Island 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -15 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
E 13 N/A N/A N/A -29 N/A N/A -43
Saglek 12:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
N 19 N/A N/A 100.0 -7 N/A N/A -16
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MDT 31 March 2015
NNE 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -34 71 -37 -44
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 68 -34 *
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 PM CDT 31 March 2015
NNW 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -28 77 -30 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: