Frobisher Bay: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SE 18 Light Snow 2 100.6 -34 72 -38 -52
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.1 -40 63 -44 *
Aupaluk Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
WSW 12 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 -30 52 -37 -43
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.9 -32 65 -36 -45
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 99.4 -22 N/A N/A -28
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
WSW 15 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -25 78 -28 -39
Cape Dyer 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NNW 11 gust 18 N/A 13 98.5 -26 N/A N/A -38
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -32 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 12:00 PM AST 06 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 -29 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 12:00 PM AST 06 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -27 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 99.5 -34 69 -38 -47
Cape Mercy 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
W 15 N/A N/A 99.0 -30 N/A N/A -45
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
WNW 13 gust 20 Light Snow 5 100.5 -34 67 -39 -50
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 19 Ice Crystals 16 99.3 -29 69 -33 -45
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NNE 2 Snow Grains 10 100.0 -34 65 -38 -38
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N 5 N/A N/A 100.2 -35 58 -40 -44
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -31 74 -34 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 99.7 -38 67 -42 *
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 9 Sunny 24 100.0 -40 66 -44 -55
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N 6 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -40 65 -45 -52
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 10 Ice Crystals 48 100.1 -31 61 -36 -44
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
S 18 gust 23 Ice Crystals 5 100.4 -31 35 -42 -48
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -27 58 -33 -39
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 10:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
calm Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -26 52 -33 *
Kangirsuk Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
W 18 gust 24 Drifting Snow 24 100.5 -32 58 -38 -50
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.2 -28 58 -34 -36
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
SW 6 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -35 67 -39 -46
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 5 N/A N/A 99.8 -34 N/A N/A -43
Nain Airport 12:00 PM AST 06 March 2015
WNW 28 gust 34 Sunny 24 100.6 -23 49 -31 -40
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N 1 Mainly Sunny 24 99.6 -34 68 -38 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SSW 5 Mainly Sunny 48 99.9 -38 66 -42 -48
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SSE 6 Mainly Sunny 16 100.6 -32 72 -36 -42
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
ENE 8 Ice Crystals 19 99.3 -25 68 -29 -35
Quaqtaq Airport 10:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 -27 67 -32 -37
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
NW 9 Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -34 65 -39 -48
Repulse Bay Airport 10:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
N 10 Drifting Snow 32 99.9 -35 67 -39 -49
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
N 9 Ice Crystals 13 100.1 -36 70 -40 -50
Resolution Island 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A -32 N/A N/A -43
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 06 March 2015
WNW 17 N/A N/A 99.9 -24 N/A N/A -38
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SSW 15 gust 23 Light Snow 5 100.4 -32 87 -33 -48
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
WNW 7 Sunny 11 100.0 -34 N/A N/A -45
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
N 9 Ice Crystals 19 100.1 -37 67 -41 -51
Tasiujaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
WSW 10 Drifting Snow 24 100.9 -28 66 -32 -40
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
NNW 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A 70 -35 *
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
WNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -34 70 -38 -49

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: