Eureka - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -27 77 -29 -29
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CST 21 December 2014
N 11 Light Snow 16 101.2 -15 80 -18 -25
Brevoort Island 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
W 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -16 N/A N/A -21
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
SSE 9 Light Snow 5 101.2 -9 92 -10 -16
Cape Dyer 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
calm N/A 15 101.4 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 12:00 AM AST 22 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -15 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 12:00 AM AST 22 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -10 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MST 21 December 2014
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -30 75 -33 -41
Cape Mercy 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
W 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -20 N/A N/A -29
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CST 21 December 2014
N 12 N/A N/A 100.8 -13 88 -14 -22
Clyde River Airport 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
W 3 Partly Cloudy 16 101.7 -26 69 -30 -31
Coral Harbour Airport 10:33 PM EST 21 December 2014
E 10 Light Snow 3 100.8 -10 87 -12 -17
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -30 72 -33 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MST 21 December 2014
N 10 Light Snow 6 101.9 -30 77 -33 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -31 75 -34 *
Hall Beach Airport 11:08 PM EST 21 December 2014
ESE 3 Light Snow 4 101.6 -20 86 -21 -24
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
calm Light Snow 5 102.0 -18 79 -20 *
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MST 21 December 2014
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -30 72 -33 -33
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.6 -28 N/A N/A -42
Nain Airport 12:00 AM AST 22 December 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A 102.5 -9 66 -14 -16
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -23 71 -27 *
Pond Inlet Airport 11:05 PM EST 21 December 2014
SSW 5 Light Snow 8 101.8 -27 77 -29 -34
Puvirnituq Airport 11:02 PM EST 21 December 2014
S 22 gust 27 Light Snow 2 101.7 -8 95 -9 -18
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
S 11 Clear 16 101.8 -24 64 -29 -36
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CST 21 December 2014
NNE 9 Light Snow 5 100.8 -10 88 -12 -17
Repulse Bay Airport 10:00 PM CST 21 December 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.3 -19 77 -22 -29
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CST 21 December 2014
NW 2 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -34 69 -38 -39
Resolution Island 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 PM EST 21 December 2014
ENE 6 N/A N/A N/A -22 N/A N/A -30
Saglek 12:00 AM AST 22 December 2014
W 9 N/A N/A 102.3 -11 N/A N/A -19
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 PM MST 21 December 2014
NE 9 Clear 15 101.8 -29 N/A N/A -40
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MST 21 December 2014
NNE 5 Clear 24 101.9 -31 74 -34 -39
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CST 21 December 2014
NE 23 N/A N/A N/A N/A 85 -19 *
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 PM CST 21 December 2014
N 7 N/A N/A 100.7 -8 94 -9 -14

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: