Eureka - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SE 18 Light Snow 2 100.6 -36 71 -39 -54
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
ESE 6 N/A N/A 100.1 -39 65 -43 -50
Aupaluk Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
WSW 13 gust 19 Drifting Snow 24 100.8 -32 59 -38 -47
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
WNW 16 Drifting Snow 32 100.8 -34 68 -38 -51
Brevoort Island 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N 3 N/A N/A 99.4 -24 N/A N/A -30
Cape Dorset Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
W 11 Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -26 79 -29 -39
Cape Dyer 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N 11 N/A 15 98.5 -26 N/A N/A -38
Cape Hooper 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -28 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 10:00 AM AST 06 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 -29 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 10:00 AM AST 06 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -26 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
SW 14 N/A N/A 99.6 -35 69 -39 -51
Cape Mercy 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
WNW 17 N/A N/A 98.9 -30 N/A N/A -46
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
WNW 13 Ice Crystals 16 100.4 -35 69 -39 -50
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 17 Mostly Cloudy 13 99.4 -29 69 -33 -45
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 6 Snow Grains 19 100.0 -35 64 -39 -45
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NNE 9 N/A N/A 100.1 -36 61 -41 -50
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
NW 13 Ice Crystals 10 100.0 -31 74 -35 -46
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.0 -43 64 -47 -58
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N 5 Sunny 24 99.9 -40 65 -44 -51
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NW 12 Ice Crystals 48 100.1 -32 63 -37 -46
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
S 19 gust 24 Ice Crystals 2 100.4 -32 45 -40 -49
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SSW 10 gust 16 Drifting Snow 19 100.9 -29 53 -35 -41
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
calm Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -27 40 -36 *
Kangirsuk Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
W 13 gust 18 Drifting Snow 24 100.6 -34 55 -40 -49
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.2 -30 58 -35 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
SSW 9 Ice Crystals 13 100.0 -35 67 -39 -48
Longstaff Bluff 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
NNW 6 N/A N/A 99.8 -35 N/A N/A -46
Nain Airport 10:00 AM AST 06 March 2015
W 16 gust 23 Sunny 24 100.6 -24 46 -32 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
calm Mainly Sunny 24 99.6 -34 69 -38 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SSW 6 Haze 6 99.9 -40 64 -45 -52
Puvirnituq Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SE 7 Partly Cloudy 15 100.7 -35 69 -39 -47
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
ENE 9 Ice Crystals 19 99.3 -25 67 -30 -36
Quaqtaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
W 7 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 -28 66 -32 -38
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
NW 11 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -37 65 -41 -52
Repulse Bay Airport 08:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
NNW 8 Partly Cloudy 40 100.0 -36 68 -40 -49
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
N 9 Ice Crystals 21 100.1 -37 69 -41 -51
Resolution Island 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -34 N/A N/A -43
Saglek 10:00 AM AST 06 March 2015
WNW 14 N/A N/A 99.9 -24 N/A N/A -37
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
SSW 13 gust 20 Ice Crystals 21 100.4 -33 88 -34 -48
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
WSW 5 Sunny 10 100.0 -34 N/A N/A -43
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 06 March 2015
N 7 Partly Cloudy 24 100.0 -37 67 -41 -49
Tasiujaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 06 March 2015
WSW 20 gust 26 Ice Crystals 19 100.9 -30 63 -35 -47
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
NW 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A 70 -35 *
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CST 06 March 2015
WNW 9 Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -36 71 -39 -49

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: