East Labrador Sea: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -31 73 -34 -36
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NW 26 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.9 -34 71 -37 -54
Brevoort Island 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -26 N/A N/A -32
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SSE 7 Cloudy 15 99.8 -20 85 -22 -28
Cape Dyer 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
NW 11 N/A 15 99.9 -26 N/A N/A -38
Cape Hooper 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -28 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 07:00 AM AST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -27 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 07:00 AM AST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -37 67 -41 -47
Cape Mercy 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.3 -28 N/A N/A -35
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.1 -35 71 -38 -54
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
NW 4 Clear 16 100.7 -35 68 -39 -44
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
E 9 Ice Crystals 10 99.1 -28 71 -31 -39
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
N 13 N/A N/A 101.0 -30 63 -35 -45
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
NNW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.9 -35 70 -39 -53
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -37 70 -41 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SE 8 Mist 8 99.9 -22 84 -24 -31
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
E 11 N/A N/A 100.0 -25 77 -28 -37
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
NNW 5 Mainly Clear 24 100.8 -36 67 -40 -45
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SE 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.8 -28 67 -32 -38
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
W 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -29 73 -32 -35
Longstaff Bluff 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SE 18 N/A N/A 100.3 -32 N/A N/A -49
Nain Airport 07:00 AM AST 01 March 2015
WNW 12 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 -22 51 -30 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.8 -34 70 -38 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
S 3 Clear 13 100.7 -32 73 -35 -38
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SSW 15 Light Snow 5 100.3 -19 86 -21 -31
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
SSW 8 Clear 24 100.7 -34 64 -39 -47
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NNW 24 Ice Crystals 0 100.4 -34 68 -38 -54
Repulse Bay Airport 05:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
N 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.5 -30 72 -34 -49
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
N 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -37 69 -41 -48
Resolution Island 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -28 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 AM EST 01 March 2015
E 13 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -29 N/A N/A -42
Saglek 07:00 AM AST 01 March 2015
WNW 19 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 N/A N/A -37
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
NNW 13 Clear 4 100.6 -33 N/A N/A -49
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MST 01 March 2015
NNW 20 Drifting Snow 19 100.7 -31 70 -35 -49
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NW 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A 70 -32 *
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CST 01 March 2015
NW 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.5 -33 73 -36 -54

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: