Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
WNW 17 N/A N/A 102.0 6 68 1 *
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 74 -5 -5
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CDT 24 September 2017
S 6 Partly Cloudy 32 102.3 5 69 -1 *
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
N 12 N/A N/A N/A -2 78 -6 -8
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
WNW 19 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.5 1 71 -4 *
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -4 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 02:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
NW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 N/A N/A -8
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 24 September 2017
S 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 85 -4 -5
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
SSW 14 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 N/A N/A -12
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 24 September 2017
WNW 10 Cloudy 24 102.3 2 79 -2 *
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NNW 23 gust 29 Light Snow 15 100.6 -1 90 -2 -8
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 24 September 2017
NW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 1 65 -5 *
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.1 0 73 -4 -6
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MDT 24 September 2017
NNW 6 Cloudy 24 102.4 -2 82 -4 -5
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
N 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 62 -9 -8
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NNW 12 gust 18 Cloudy 24 101.4 -1 79 -4 -7
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 80 -4 -8
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NW 17 gust 23 Light Snowshower 48 100.9 0 84 -3 -7
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
WNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 21 101.9 2 73 -2 *
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.1 1 72 -4 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MDT 24 September 2017
WNW 9 Cloudy 24 102.1 0 75 -4 -5
Naujaat 12:00 PM CDT 24 September 2017
NW 11 gust 18 Cloudy 40 102.0 -1 75 -5 -7
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
WSW 7 Cloudy 24 100.5 1 77 -3 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
S 8 Cloudy 16 101.3 -2 80 -5 -6
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NW 14 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 16 102.1 6 66 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NW 11 gust 16 Light Snowshower 13 100.5 0 83 -3 -5
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 24 September 2017
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 1 74 -3 *
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 24 September 2017
NNW 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -3 85 -5 -10
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NNW 14 N/A N/A N/A -1 80 -4 -7
Saglek 02:00 PM ADT 24 September 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A -1 100 -1 -2
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 24 September 2017
NNW 13 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 1 83 -2 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MDT 24 September 2017
W 3 N/A N/A N/A -1 77 -5 -3
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 24 September 2017
NNE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 0 71 -4 *
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CDT 24 September 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 -1 76 -5 -3
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CDT 24 September 2017
SW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.4 4 65 -3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: