Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
NE 16 N/A N/A 100.6 7 86 5 *
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 75 -7 -4
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 September 2017
NNE 6 Partly Cloudy 32 102.0 6 60 -1 *
Brevoort Island 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A N/A -2 97 -2 -8
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
E 11 Cloudy 16 101.4 1 86 -1 *
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -4 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 N/A N/A -6
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 21 September 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 75 -8 -8
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 N/A N/A -7
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 September 2017
NE 19 N/A N/A 101.8 4 79 0 *
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
NNW 15 Light Freezing Drizzle 11 101.8 -1 86 -3 -7
Coral Harbour Airport 06:06 PM EST 21 September 2017
ENE 11 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 2 85 -1 *
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
S 2 N/A N/A 102.6 1 69 -5 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 September 2017
NE 10 Cloudy 24 102.6 -1 88 -3 -6
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
SW 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 77 -6 -3
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
N 8 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 -2 87 -3 -6
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 86 -4 -6
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.5 2 86 0 *
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
NE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.1 4 88 2 *
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.5 1 98 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 September 2017
NNE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 -1 81 -4 -5
Naujaat 06:00 PM CDT 21 September 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 1 77 -2 *
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 2 87 0 *
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
SSE 8 Cloudy 48 102.2 -5 89 -7 -11
Puvirnituq Airport 07:01 PM EDT 21 September 2017
NE 25 gust 33 Light Rain 5 100.0 7 97 7 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
calm Cloudy 16 101.7 0 75 -4 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 September 2017
NE 16 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 4 81 1 *
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 September 2017
N 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.6 -7 90 -8 -10
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -1 80 -4 -6
Saglek 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
S 12 N/A N/A N/A -1 100 -1 -7
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
N 8 N/A N/A 101.1 3 94 3 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 September 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A 1 78 -3 *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 September 2017
NNW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.5 1 63 -5 *
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 September 2017
ENE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.6 4 85 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hurricanes and Climate Change

Hurricanes and Climate Change, is there a link?

Date modified: