Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 76 -4 -6
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
ENE 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -15 79 -17 -24
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.9 -8 81 -10 -14
Brevoort Island 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
W 4 N/A N/A N/A -6 93 -7 -9
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
WSW 5 Light Snow 16 100.4 -3 94 -4 -7
Cape Hooper 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -4 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -9 93 -10 -16
Cape Mercy 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A 100.0 -9 N/A N/A -17
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
E 3 Cloudy 24 101.1 -6 89 -8 -9
Clyde River Airport 06:17 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 14 Light Snow 11 100.3 -5 89 -6 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 17 October 2017
N 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 -10 83 -13 -13
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 81 -13 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
S 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -11 84 -13 -18
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -17 84 -19 -20
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 16 Light Snow 24 100.7 -10 87 -12 -19
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -11 82 -14 -21
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
WNW 6 Light Snow 13 100.3 -5 85 -7 -9
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SSE 18 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 85 -5 -10
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 87 -5 -8
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
WSW 9 Light Snow 24 101.0 -9 77 -13 -16
Naujaat 05:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
N 9 gust 15 Light Snow 24 101.0 -10 78 -13 -17
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
W 3 Cloudy 24 100.1 -4 60 -11 -6
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SE 7 Cloudy 24 100.7 -9 77 -12 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
E 10 Clear 16 100.5 -2 86 -4 -7
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:16 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 11 Light Snowshower 16 99.9 -2 79 -5 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:21 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 -7 91 -8 -9
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
ESE 11 Light Snow 24 100.9 -11 85 -13 -20
Resolution Island 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -6 89 -8 -15
Saglek 07:00 PM ADT 17 October 2017
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -3 70 -8 -7
Salluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SSW 16 N/A N/A 100.6 -6 87 -8 -14
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
SE 9 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
N 1 Light Snow 24 101.1 -12 84 -14 -13
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -12 72 -16 -15
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
E 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -5 93 -6 -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: