East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 73 -7 -10
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -10 84 -12 -14
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SE 19 Cloudy 24 101.4 -4 85 -6 -12
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
ENE 19 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -5 94 -5 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -6 68 -11 -11
Cape Hooper 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -10 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.2 -10 82 -13 -19
Cape Mercy 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
N 1 Cloudy 21 101.9 -4 79 -7 -5
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 13 Cloudy 16 101.1 -7 89 -8 -14
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 20 October 2017
ENE 3 Light Snow 24 101.8 -10 84 -12 -13
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 83 -13 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 11 Cloudy 16 101.2 -7 97 -8 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -16 90 -18 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:25 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 10 Light Snow 24 101.6 -15 87 -17 -24
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 -12 89 -13 -18
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NE 6 Light Snow 16 100.8 -4 79 -7 -8
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 17 gust 24 Cloudy 24 101.3 -3 66 -9 -11
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 72 -8 -7
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 11 Light Snow 2 101.5 -7 85 -9 -14
Naujaat 07:14 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NE 6 Mist 2 101.8 -11 91 -12 -16
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
SE 3 Cloudy 24 101.0 -5 69 -10 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
WSW 11 Cloudy 16 101.4 -11 81 -14 -19
Puvirnituq Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 18 Clear 16 101.0 -4 83 -7 -12
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:21 AM EDT 20 October 2017
S 5 Light Snow 3 101.1 -6 88 -7 -10
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -3 77 -6 -9
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
ESE 4 Light Snow 24 101.4 -11 87 -13 -16
Resolution Island 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A N/A -13 94 -14 -23
Saglek 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2017
N 20 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -2 99 -3 -10
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 23 Drifting Snow 24 101.1 -5 74 -9 -14
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
E 5 Light Snow 5 101.3 -7 91 -9 -12
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -9 87 -10 -15
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SE 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 83 -4 -8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: