East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 16 N/A N/A 100.2 0 88 -2 *
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 1 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 75 -14 -11
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
S 3 Mainly Clear 24 101.1 -7 87 -9 -10
Brevoort Island 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A -8 75 -12 -15
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNE 3 Cloudy 16 100.9 -5 91 -7 -8
Cape Dyer 12:36 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A -9 94 -10 -14
Cape Hooper 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -12 79 -15 -19
Cape Mercy 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NE 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 72 -9 -12
Clyde River Airport 01:27 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 9 Light Snow 16 100.7 -7 84 -9 -13
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 19 October 2017
NE 9 Cloudy 24 101.0 -8 79 -11 -15
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -14 81 -16 -18
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 13 Cloudy 16 100.7 -7 95 -8 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -19 85 -21 -24
Hall Beach Airport 01:09 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 7 Light Snow 16 101.0 -13 84 -15 -20
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
W 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -14 88 -16 -23
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 2 Cloudy 24 101.2 -7 84 -9 -9
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 9 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 78 -5 -7
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -5 84 -7 -8
Naujaat 12:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -13 82 -15 -19
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -6 76 -10 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
W 7 Cloudy 16 100.8 -8 66 -14 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 19 Clear 16 100.0 0 94 -1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:19 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 3 Cloudy 16 100.7 -5 83 -7 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NE 14 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -5 81 -8 -13
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
SE 5 Light Snow 16 100.9 -10 88 -12 -15
Resolution Island 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:06 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WSW 22 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -10 87 -12 -21
Saglek 02:00 AM ADT 19 October 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -1 31 -16 -6
Salluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 82 -5 -4
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 24 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 11 Mainly Clear 24 101.0 -12 82 -15 -21
Wager Bay 11:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SE 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 90 -10 -18
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NE 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 79 -7 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: