East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 14 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 90 -3 -8
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -12 80 -15 -19
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 13 Light Snow 24 100.6 -4 88 -5 -11
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A N/A -9 82 -11 -17
Cape Dorset Airport 07:02 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N 4 Light Snow 16 100.9 -5 87 -7 -9
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -11 89 -13 -20
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.4 -8 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
E 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 77 -8 -10
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 9 Cloudy 16 100.6 -6 81 -9 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 18 October 2017
N 14 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -15 83 -17 -25
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 72 -12 -11
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
SE 14 Clear 16 100.9 -11 91 -12 -20
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -19 83 -21 -23
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 13 Clear 16 100.9 -18 82 -21 -29
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 13 Mainly Clear 24 100.8 -15 86 -17 -25
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.8 -7 85 -9 -13
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 89 -5 -8
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
W 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -9 90 -10 -11
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -11 78 -14 -19
Naujaat 06:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -11 76 -14 -16
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N 1 Cloudy 24 100.4 -4 75 -8 -6
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 5 Cloudy 16 100.7 -8 78 -12 -13
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
E 6 Light Snow 16 100.7 -1 96 -2 -5
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N 15 Light Snowshower 6 100.4 -2 82 -4 -8
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SE 14 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -3 74 -7 -10
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SE 6 Light Snow 24 101.0 -10 86 -12 -16
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A N/A -7 92 -9 -11
Saglek 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A N/A -4 92 -5 -8
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 85 -7 -8
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 10 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
SE 3 Light Snow 24 101.1 -11 82 -13 -14
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -12 83 -14 -19
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 19 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 72 -6 -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: