East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.8 2 93 1 *
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.9 -1 80 -4 -8
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
N 32 gust 41 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.3 -2 86 -4 -12
Brevoort Island 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -6 93 -6 -12
Cape Dorset Airport 10:26 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 25 gust 32 Cloudy 16 100.0 2 82 -1 *
Cape Hooper 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -5 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MDT 22 October 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -7 92 -8 -9
Cape Mercy 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 N/A N/A -3
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NNE 24 N/A N/A 98.1 1 98 0 *
Clyde River Airport 10:27 PM EDT 22 October 2017
S 20 Light Snow 16 101.1 -2 88 -4 -10
Coral Harbour Airport 09:12 PM EST 22 October 2017
ESE 19 gust 29 Rain 5 99.0 0 98 0 *
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
W 10 N/A N/A 99.8 -6 83 -8 -12
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:05 PM MDT 22 October 2017
N 19 gust 25 Light Snow 1 100.0 -6 97 -7 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
E 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 79 -10 -16
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
S 12 Light Snow 6 99.8 -1 97 -1 -7
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 10 N/A N/A 99.8 -2 98 -2 -7
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 15 gust 21 Clear 24 101.8 -2 66 -7 -8
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 32 gust 43 N/A N/A 99.6 2 85 0 *
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 66 -7 -10
Naujaat 09:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A 99.4 0 97 0 *
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 65 -10 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 10:02 PM EDT 22 October 2017
S 8 Light Snow 16 100.4 -2 84 -5 -7
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 26 gust 33 Cloudy 16 99.9 3 89 1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.8 -4 71 -8 -10
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NNE 32 gust 40 Light Rain 6 97.8 0 97 0 *
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NE 27 gust 33 Blowing Snow 5 100.5 -13 80 -16 -26
Resolution Island 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -4 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 27 gust 40 N/A N/A N/A -1 99 -2 -10
Saglek 11:00 PM ADT 22 October 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -3 56 -11 -9
Salluit Airport 10:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
S 52 gust 59 N/A N/A 100.1 0 90 -2 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MDT 22 October 2017
NNE 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MDT 22 October 2017
NNW 11 Clear 24 99.9 -11 87 -13 -19
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
N 33 gust 42 N/A N/A 97.7 0 99 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: