East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SE 24 gust 32 N/A N/A 102.8 -4 82 -6 -13
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -8 72 -13 -9
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 19 Light Snow 5 100.1 0 96 0 *
Brevoort Island 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N 26 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -7 71 -12 -18
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 10 Cloudy 16 102.8 -2 84 -5 -8
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -15 69 -20 -22
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.2 -10 N/A N/A -20
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.9 1 90 -1 *
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
W 5 Clear 16 102.1 -15 86 -17 -20
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 October 2017
SE 15 gust 23 Cloudy 24 102.2 -2 88 -3 -8
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N 12 N/A N/A 101.1 -5 92 -6 -12
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:10 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SSE 17 Light Snow 2 100.7 1 86 -1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -23 84 -25 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -5 88 -7 -12
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
S 11 N/A N/A 102.0 -5 90 -6 -11
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NW 16 Drifting Snow 24 102.9 -6 80 -9 -14
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 9 N/A N/A 102.9 -2 81 -5 -8
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 74 -10 -12
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SE 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -2 84 -5 -9
Naujaat 06:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 21 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 86 -4 -10
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
W 7 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.3 -5 54 -13 -11
Pond Inlet Airport 07:04 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SE 4 Cloudy 16 102.2 -12 85 -14 -16
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
ESE 13 gust 18 Clear 16 103.0 -5 87 -7 -12
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 2 Clear 16 102.2 -9 75 -13 -12
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 23 gust 30 Light Rain 6 100.5 1 95 0 *
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
ENE 23 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 101.6 -13 83 -15 -25
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
S 7 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -5 93 -6 -10
Saglek 08:00 PM ADT 21 October 2017
N 14 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A -7 96 -8 -16
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 15 N/A N/A 103.1 -7 85 -9 -15
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:04 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SSE 13 Light Snow 19 101.0 -2 93 -3 -8
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 22 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 90 -2 -8
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.3 2 91 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: