East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
NW 16 gust 22 Light Snow 6 100.4 -13 73 -16 -23
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.0 -27 68 -31 -38
Aupaluk Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
S 10 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 -16 70 -20 -25
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CST 26 November 2014
WNW 14 gust 23 Drifting Snow 24 101.2 -21 71 -25 -33
Brevoort Island 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
NNW 9 Light Snow N/A 100.1 -12 N/A N/A -20
Cape Dorset Airport 09:01 AM EST 26 November 2014
W 6 Light Snow 16 100.2 -20 79 -23 -28
Cape Dyer 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
SW 7 N/A 15 99.3 -14 N/A N/A -22
Cape Hooper 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 10:00 AM AST 26 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -10 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 10:00 AM AST 26 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -11 N/A N/A *
Cape Mercy 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
W 23 N/A N/A 99.7 -15 N/A N/A -27
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 26 November 2014
W 17 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -25 74 -29 -40
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
WNW 10 Light Snow 24 99.8 -20 81 -22 -30
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
N 16 Ice Crystals 24 100.5 -27 63 -32 -42
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
WSW 14 N/A N/A 100.1 -26 70 -30 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MST 26 November 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.4 -24 82 -26 -32
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
NW 14 Light Snow 16 100.1 -28 78 -30 -42
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
WSW 6 Mainly Clear 24 100.0 -27 77 -30 -36
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
NNW 3 Partly Cloudy 48 100.4 -23 69 -27 -27
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
SW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -10 77 -13 -19
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
calm Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 -16 62 -21 *
Kangirsuk Airport 08:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
W 8 Mainly Clear 24 100.7 -20 78 -22 -29
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
calm Mainly Clear 24 100.4 -20 72 -24 *
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MST 26 November 2014
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.4 -27 75 -30 -40
Longstaff Bluff 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
W 3 N/A N/A 99.9 -21 N/A N/A -26
Nain Airport 10:00 AM AST 26 November 2014
WNW 21 Light Snowshower 24 100.7 -6 59 -13 -16
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
WSW 11 Light Snow 8 99.9 -13 80 -16 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
SE 5 Light Snow 6 99.9 -23 81 -25 -30
Puvirnituq Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
NW 13 Light Snow 1 100.5 -12 93 -13 -22
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
ENE 5 Light Snow 10 99.7 -13 88 -14 -19
Quaqtaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
SSE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 100.5 -14 77 -17 -20
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 26 November 2014
WSW 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -24 71 -28 -33
Repulse Bay Airport 08:00 AM CST 26 November 2014
WNW 4 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -29 73 -32 -36
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 26 November 2014
NNW 4 Ice Crystals 24 100.2 -30 76 -33 -37
Resolution Island 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -23 N/A N/A -33
Saglek 10:00 AM AST 26 November 2014
WNW 17 N/A N/A 100.5 -11 N/A N/A -21
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
SW 5 Light Snow 1 100.3 -17 80 -20 -23
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MST 26 November 2014
SE 7 Clear 2 100.3 -28 N/A N/A -38
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 26 November 2014
S 8 Light Snow 16 100.3 -27 77 -30 -38
Tasiujaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 26 November 2014
SW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 -14 77 -17 -22
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CST 26 November 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 71 -29 *
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CST 26 November 2014
W 12 N/A N/A 101.7 -24 73 -27 -36
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Fort Ross
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station