East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 100.6 1 95 0 *
Arctic Bay 07:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -11 78 -14 -15
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SSW 5 Cloudy 24 101.1 -5 80 -8 -8
Brevoort Island 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -7 75 -11 -14
Cape Dorset Airport 08:01 PM EDT 18 October 2017
W 3 Light Snow 16 101.0 -6 89 -7 -8
Cape Hooper 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -12 85 -14 -19
Cape Mercy 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 N/A N/A -15
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 -4 71 -8 -12
Clyde River Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 8 Cloudy 16 100.7 -6 82 -9 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 PM EST 18 October 2017
NE 6 Cloudy 24 101.2 -13 84 -15 -20
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 65 -14 -14
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 15 Light Snow 16 100.8 -8 92 -10 -17
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -19 83 -21 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 8 Light Snow 24 101.0 -13 85 -15 -20
Igloolik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 -14 87 -15 -23
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -7 87 -9 -9
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.9 -2 80 -5 -8
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 86 -6 -8
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -15 83 -17 -20
Naujaat 07:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -16 81 -18 -23
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 69 -9 -6
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 8 Cloudy 16 100.8 -9 79 -12 -16
Puvirnituq Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 11 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 0 95 -1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 6 Cloudy 16 100.7 -4 81 -7 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 13 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -5 82 -8 -12
Resolute Airport 07:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -13 87 -14 -19
Resolution Island 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:13 PM EDT 18 October 2017
W 26 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A -9 84 -12 -21
Saglek 09:00 PM ADT 18 October 2017
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -4 62 -10 -8
Salluit Airport 08:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -4 78 -7 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -12 74 -16 -21
Wager Bay 06:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 91 -10 -16
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 78 -6 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: