East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.6 -18 69 -23 -21
Aupaluk Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
calm Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 1 88 -1 *
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
NW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 102.6 -13 89 -14 -17
Brevoort Island 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
E 5 N/A N/A 102.5 -7 N/A N/A -11
Cape Dyer 10:22 AM EDT 28 April 2015
N 3 N/A 0.2 102.1 -15 N/A N/A -19
Cape Hooper 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -14 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 11:00 AM ADT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 0 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 11:00 AM ADT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 102.7 -12 89 -14 -17
Cape Mercy 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -10 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
NW 8 Light Snow 16 102.6 -9 85 -11 -15
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NNW 11 Sunny 40 102.4 -15 78 -18 -24
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 28 April 2015
ESE 3 Light Snow 24 102.5 -8 82 -11 -11
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -14 78 -17 -21
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
N 1 Ice Crystals 0.8 102.6 -16 91 -17 -18
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.8 -20 76 -23 -23
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 -19 87 -20 -27
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -19 78 -21 -27
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
calm Partly Cloudy 48 102.4 -8 79 -11 *
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 10 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -4 86 -6 -10
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
S 10 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 4 55 -5 *
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
calm Snow 0.8 102.3 -1 96 -1 *
Kangirsuk Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
ENE 8 Cloudy 24 102.3 1 92 0 *
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 85 -3 -2
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
NNW 5 Light Snow 8 102.6 -10 89 -12 -15
Longstaff Bluff 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
ENE 11 N/A N/A 102.3 -15 N/A N/A -24
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
calm Light Snow 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
SSW 3 Sunny 16 102.6 -17 84 -20 -21
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
N 9 Sunny 16 102.0 2 94 1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:02 AM EDT 28 April 2015
SW 3 Mainly Sunny 16 102.4 -12 82 -14 -15
Quaqtaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
SE 5 Light Snow 5 102.3 0 98 0 -3
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
N 5 Light Snow 16 102.6 -9 85 -11 -14
Repulse Bay Airport 09:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
N 5 Light Snow 19 102.5 -8 81 -10 -12
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
E 3 Mainly Sunny 24 102.8 -12 80 -14 -15
Resolution Island 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 -2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
SSE 4 N/A N/A N/A -12 N/A N/A -16
Saglek 11:00 AM ADT 28 April 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 0 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NE 6 Freezing Fog 0 102.4 -5 95 -6 -10
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MDT 28 April 2015
W 3 Cloudy 0.3 102.5 -14 N/A N/A -18
Taloyoak Airport 08:16 AM MDT 28 April 2015
calm Mist 2 102.6 -16 84 -18 *
Tasiujaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 28 April 2015
NNE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 2 82 -1 *
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 84 -9 *
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CDT 28 April 2015
NE 5 Cloudy 24 102.7 -9 93 -10 -14

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: