East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SE 16 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 81 -4 -8
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -12 79 -15 -17
Baker Lake Airport 09:07 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SE 13 Cloudy 24 100.8 -7 83 -9 -15
Brevoort Island 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A -6 94 -6 -10
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
W 5 Clear 16 100.5 -6 89 -7 -10
Cape Hooper 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -6 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -10 86 -11 -15
Cape Mercy 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
S 11 N/A N/A 100.2 -8 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -7 92 -8 -10
Clyde River Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 11 Cloudy 16 100.4 -7 84 -9 -14
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 PM EST 17 October 2017
N 8 Mainly Clear 24 100.9 -13 88 -15 -21
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 84 -12 -14
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
S 9 Cloudy 16 100.9 -10 91 -11 -18
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -18 83 -21 -21
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 16 Cloudy 16 100.7 -14 85 -16 -25
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 86 -17 -24
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 -6 84 -8 -11
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SSE 11 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 86 -4 -8
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 90 -7 -7
Naujaat 09:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
N 11 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 75 -14 -18
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
S 2 Cloudy 24 100.2 -4 69 -9 -6
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SSE 5 Cloudy 16 100.6 -8 73 -13 -13
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
E 10 Clear 16 100.5 -2 88 -4 -7
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
S 10 Light Snowshower 6 100.0 -3 92 -4 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -5 86 -7 -11
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SE 11 Light Snow 24 100.9 -11 84 -13 -19
Resolution Island 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 8 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -7 92 -8 -12
Saglek 11:00 PM ADT 17 October 2017
W 10 N/A N/A N/A -4 74 -8 -10
Salluit Airport 10:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
S 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -6 85 -8 -13
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
ESE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
SSE 5 Light Snow 24 101.1 -10 87 -12 -16
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -14 85 -16 -22
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
ESE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -6 84 -8 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: