East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 14 N/A N/A 100.6 0 91 -1 *
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -11 81 -14 -16
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 7 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.0 -3 78 -6 -8
Brevoort Island 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 15 N/A N/A N/A -7 78 -10 -16
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 2 Clear 16 101.0 -6 91 -7 -8
Cape Hooper 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -6 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 -13 86 -15 -21
Cape Mercy 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 N/A N/A -15
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -3 74 -7 -10
Clyde River Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -6 83 -9 -13
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 October 2017
ENE 8 Cloudy 24 101.2 -11 81 -13 -17
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 63 -14 -12
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -9 93 -10 -18
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -20 87 -22 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -17 87 -18 -26
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.0 -14 87 -16 -23
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -7 82 -9 -9
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 82 -6 -9
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 90 -5 -7
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
SW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -13 77 -16 -17
Naujaat 05:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
N 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 -15 82 -18 -21
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -4 67 -9 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 9 Cloudy 16 100.8 -9 83 -12 -16
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 10 Cloudy 16 100.7 1 85 -1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 6 Cloudy 16 100.6 -4 76 -8 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 18 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -4 78 -7 -12
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SE 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.0 -11 89 -13 -17
Resolution Island 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 22 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -9 85 -11 -19
Saglek 07:00 PM ADT 18 October 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A N/A -5 99 -5 -11
Salluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -4 83 -7 -8
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 15 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 10 Light Snow 24 101.2 -11 73 -15 -19
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -10 91 -11 -18
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 26 gust 33 Drifting Snow 24 100.6 -3 75 -7 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: