East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 92 -2 -6
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -12 81 -15 -16
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 13 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 82 -6 -10
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A -7 88 -8 -12
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -6 87 -8 -9
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -14 83 -16 -23
Cape Mercy 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 -8 N/A N/A -14
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
E 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -4 74 -8 -9
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
W 7 Cloudy 40 100.6 -7 84 -9 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 18 October 2017
NE 10 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -10 85 -12 -18
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 68 -13 -10
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
SE 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -11 90 -12 -20
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
E 1 N/A N/A 100.8 -18 81 -21 -21
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 10 Cloudy 24 100.9 -17 83 -19 -26
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 -15 86 -17 -24
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 7 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 -7 83 -9 -13
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
E 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -3 84 -5 -6
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -4 82 -7 -6
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
WSW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -12 77 -15 -21
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
NNW 5 Light Snow 24 101.2 -11 75 -15 -16
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -4 73 -8 *
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 6 Cloudy 48 100.7 -9 78 -12 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 11:03 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 10 Cloudy 16 100.8 0 95 -1 -5
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 6 Light Snow 16 100.5 -2 77 -6 -6
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
E 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -4 81 -7 -10
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SE 8 Light Snow 24 100.9 -10 84 -12 -17
Resolution Island 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 5 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A -8 91 -9 -12
Saglek 12:00 PM ADT 18 October 2017
E 1 N/A N/A N/A -4 86 -6 -4
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N 1 Light Snow 24 101.0 -6 88 -8 -7
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
ENE 5 Light Snow 24 101.1 -10 81 -13 -15
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -11 94 -12 -18
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
E 21 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 65 -8 -10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: