Cumberland: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
E 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 12 40 -1
Arctic Bay 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 101.3 8 62 1
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CDT 20 August 2017
ESE 15 Partly Cloudy 32 101.1 13 53 3
Brevoort Island 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
ENE 10 N/A N/A N/A 5 51 -5
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
WNW 2 Sunny 16 101.4 10 51 0
Cape Dyer 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 84 -2
Cape Hooper 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 4 N/A N/A
Cape Kiglapait 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2017
S 11 N/A N/A 99.8 10 N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MDT 20 August 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 3 79 0
Cape Mercy 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 6 N/A N/A
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CDT 20 August 2017
ENE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 9 76 5
Clyde River Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
N 6 Sunny 16 101.3 5 77 1
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 PM EST 20 August 2017
ESE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 9 59 1
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
S 2 N/A N/A 101.5 4 83 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 PM MDT 20 August 2017
E 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 11 59 4
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.3 4 86 1
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
N 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 10 64 4
Igloolik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 7 67 1
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
NW 8 Mainly Sunny 48 101.1 11 47 0
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 6 78 3
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 13 32 -4
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 August 2017
N 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 13 51 3
Longstaff Bluff 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.2 8 N/A N/A
Naujaat 07:00 PM CDT 20 August 2017
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.5 7 60 0
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 9 53 0
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
ENE 3 Sunny 16 101.3 6 70 1
Puvirnituq Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
E 12 Mainly Sunny 16 100.9 12 44 0
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
SW 6 Sunny 16 101.3 2 90 0
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:39 PM CDT 20 August 2017
E 13 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 9 83 6
Resolute Airport 07:00 PM CDT 20 August 2017
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 8 77 4
Resolution Island 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 2 N/A N/A
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
W 9 N/A N/A N/A 6 67 0
Saglek 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2017
NNW 29 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A 3 100 3
Salluit Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2017
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 7 55 -1
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 PM MDT 20 August 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A 13 61 5
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 PM MDT 20 August 2017
SSW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 11 69 6
Wager Bay 07:00 PM CDT 20 August 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 10 56 1
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CDT 20 August 2017
ENE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.9 8 91 7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Be weather wise!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be prepared!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: