Cumberland: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SW 35 gust 46 N/A N/A 99.2 2 87 0 *
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 99.1 -2 84 -4 -7
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 29 gust 36 Drifting Snow 11 100.8 -10 84 -12 -22
Brevoort Island 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SW 15 N/A N/A N/A -1 97 -2 -8
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 23 gust 37 Light Rain 13 98.0 1 95 0 *
Cape Hooper 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 2 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.2 -5 97 -5 -10
Cape Mercy 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
E 8 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 N/A N/A -8
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 39 gust 46 N/A N/A 99.7 -5 85 -7 -16
Clyde River Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ENE 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.1 -1 88 -2 -2
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 PM EST 23 October 2017
NW 11 gust 18 Light Snow 5 97.5 0 94 -1 -6
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 99.9 -9 80 -12 -21
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
NNW 26 gust 32 Drifting Snow 2 100.2 -13 92 -14 -26
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -4 62 -10 -5
Hall Beach Airport 10:07 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 12 Light Snow 4 98.0 0 98 -1 -6
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 98.0 -2 99 -2 *
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 17 Light Rain 16 99.8 2 91 0 *
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 41 gust 49 N/A N/A 98.4 2 91 1 *
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.8 2 97 1 *
Naujaat 09:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNW 29 gust 41 N/A N/A 98.2 -3 93 -4 -12
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.8 4 77 0 *
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
calm Light Snow 1 98.9 -3 88 -5 *
Puvirnituq Airport 10:08 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SW 34 gust 48 Light Rain 8 99.7 2 88 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
calm Cloudy 16 99.3 3 83 0 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 37 gust 49 Blowing Snow 0.8 100.2 -6 91 -7 -18
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNE 37 gust 43 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.6 -16 79 -19 -32
Resolution Island 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 1 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:01 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 33 gust 41 N/A N/A N/A 0 100 0 -9
Saglek 11:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
W 15 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 5 88 3 *
Salluit Airport 10:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 56 gust 66 N/A N/A 98.7 0 84 -2 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
N 23 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
NNW 22 gust 31 Drifting Snow 24 99.8 -11 80 -14 -22
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNW 30 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A -2 96 -3 -12
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 34 gust 42 N/A N/A 100.5 -6 86 -8 -18

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: