Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 14 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 89 -3 -8
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -12 81 -14 -16
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -6 76 -10 -14
Brevoort Island 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -7 90 -8 -11
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
W 6 Clear 16 100.6 -6 89 -7 -11
Cape Hooper 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -6 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -11 89 -12 -15
Cape Mercy 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.2 -8 N/A N/A -15
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 89 -8 -10
Clyde River Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 11 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 -9 88 -11 -17
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 October 2017
NNW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -15 86 -17 -24
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 86 -12 -13
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
SSE 13 Cloudy 16 100.9 -9 78 -12 -17
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -17 89 -18 -19
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 13 Cloudy 16 100.7 -17 84 -19 -27
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -16 87 -17 -25
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -6 86 -8 -10
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 89 -5 -9
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -4 93 -5 -6
Naujaat 12:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -11 75 -14 -17
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.2 -4 67 -9 -6
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 6 Cloudy 16 100.6 -8 72 -13 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 01:39 AM EDT 18 October 2017
E 8 Light Snow 16 100.6 -2 90 -3 -7
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:39 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N 16 Light Snow 11 100.1 -1 87 -3 -8
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:20 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -4 79 -7 -9
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 7 Light Snow 16 100.9 -10 85 -12 -17
Resolution Island 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 19 N/A N/A N/A -6 85 -8 -15
Saglek 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A -4 70 -9 -6
Salluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
S 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -6 84 -8 -13
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
SE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
S 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 87 -12 -16
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -13 86 -15 -22
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SE 9 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 80 -8 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: