Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 -2 72 -6 -7
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -10 69 -15 -18
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
ESE 17 gust 22 Cloudy 24 100.9 0 88 -2 -7
Brevoort Island 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -9 82 -11 -19
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
W 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.7 -5 89 -6 -10
Cape Hooper 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -19 82 -21 -28
Cape Mercy 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -10 N/A N/A -14
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 23 gust 33 Drifting Snow 21 101.7 1 82 -2 *
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 7 Mainly Sunny 40 101.8 -12 79 -15 -19
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 21 October 2017
E 9 Cloudy 19 102.6 -7 93 -8 -13
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 93 -6 -11
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:05 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 20 Light Snow 2 101.0 -2 99 -2 -9
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -19 84 -21 -22
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -10 87 -11 -14
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
S 11 N/A N/A 101.9 -8 90 -9 -15
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 19 Partly Cloudy 48 102.4 -9 77 -13 -20
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 -2 70 -7 -4
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NW 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.5 -6 70 -11 -12
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SSW 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 84 -4 -9
Naujaat 09:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
S 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -3 82 -5 -10
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ESE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 -8 69 -13 -13
Pond Inlet Airport 10:02 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 8 Cloudy 16 101.9 -11 83 -13 -18
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
E 4 Sunny 16 103.1 -7 90 -8 -11
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NW 14 Light Snowshower 16 101.8 -4 79 -7 -11
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 28 gust 33 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 1 83 -2 *
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
ENE 13 Light Snow 24 101.6 -13 83 -15 -22
Resolution Island 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -9 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SE 11 N/A N/A N/A -7 91 -8 -15
Saglek 11:00 AM ADT 21 October 2017
NNE 8 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -4 98 -5 -10
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
W 12 Cloudy 24 103.0 -5 82 -8 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SSW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 14 Light Snow 5 101.2 -2 95 -3 -9
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
S 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 86 -3 -7
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 30 gust 39 N/A N/A 101.1 1 84 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: